Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
You can taste the oil, not the carrots and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I made this twice and the center did not sink on attempt #2! I don't know what I did differently other than using the whisk on the mixer and probably mixing it for a short time. My husband and co-workers love it and I do too! So now a third bake is in the oven to give away as a thank you gift. This recipe makes one a winner and it does not even take a lot of time and skills! Thank you for sharing this wonderful goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This cake is wonderful, My family and friends loved it. I doubled the recipe and added 1 tablespoon of vanilla flavor, and I grated my carrots squeezing the liquids from them afterwards. when I added the pineapples, I didn't drain them, I added the juice and all. I did reserve the juice from the carrots and added just enough to make the cake mix pourable, about a fourth of a cup, you can use your own judgment. I also cooked my cake on 325 degrees. I frosted my cake with a caramel cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I made this cake few times and every one turned out really well. The only change I made (as I do with every desert recipe) was to cut sugar by about 30%. It was still very sweet. I experimented with different type of icing and they all were nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iryna Buksha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I loved the addition of pineapple in this recipe, so I skipped the coconut (not a fan) and turned this into a pineapple upside-down cake. Yum! As others have, I also cut back on the oil. Instead of applesauce, I purreed my carrots with a splash of milk, and it was still super moist and delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McCambridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leroyw
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Came out great. Moist and flavorful. A bit sweet but I'll cut down the sugar next time and I added buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leroyw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Totally delicious as a snack cake without frosting! Changes made were 1) reduced the oil and sugar; 2) added a cup of craisins; 3) just before baking, sprinkled some reserved coconut and all of the walnuts over the top of the batter for a decorative appearance. So moist and flavorful that you don't need frosting, not to mention I saved a ton of calories and fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This was such a delicious cake! I made it for Easter and it was a hit. It's so close to my Grandma's recipe but this one has vanilla and coconut. Just those two additions kicked it into awesome! We all enjoyed this recipe as is....no tweaks required :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reyna
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
It's my first time to make a carrot cake and this recipe is a keeper. Made it yesterday for Easter and I took the advice of the other reviewers about substituting some parts of oil witn apple sauce, I used 1/2 cup of oil and 2 small tubs of cinnamon Apple sauce, added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and used 2 3/4 cup of shredded carrots. This cake is so moist, not too sweet, perfect with a cup of tea, coffee or a glass of milk. Can't stop eating it. My mother inlaw said she would like the recipe too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reyna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Really good. I used unsweetened coconut flakes and substituted one-half cup of oil and one-half cup of unsweetened applesauce for the full cup of oil. I also used about 2-1/2 cups carrots. For the frosting, I added 2 tablespoons of melted white chocolate to the mixture. Will be serving this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States