Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Excellent recipe. I made in 2 9-inch cake pans. Doubled vanilla and added 1/4t nutmeg. Used half applesauce for oil and Chef John's cream cheese icing recipe. Would be great with golden raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made this to take into work. Went home that day with only a tiny piece that I had to make sure I set aside for my poor boyfriend (who had been salivating as a made it that day before). Everyone was asking for the recipe and absolutely loved it. One coworker had even brought in a slice of her own leftover carrot cake she had made, and she threw it out and ate mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn06sku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was my first time baking this, and it was AMAZING! I am a new baker with not much experience, but I still have an instinctive insight for cooking and baking. So, when I didn't have coconut, I chose to leave that out. I was trying to get rid of the carrots in my fridge, so in one cake (I made 3!), I added probably a 1/2 cup more carrots. I think I liked that one better because it was more dense, and held together better. On the other hand, before adding the nuts, pineapple and carrots to one of the cakes, I got tricked into thinking that the batter was too thick/doughy, so I added about 1/2 cup water. This made the cake a lot more moist and spongy. Overall, this cake is literally the best carrot cake I ever made or ate in my entire life. YOU HAVE TO TRY IT! Thanks so much for sharing, Linda. I hope all your dreams come true! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marika44
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It's not often that a carrot cake gets an invite to events... This one does. Let's just say that after I brought this a couple of times, I wouldn't dare forget it! Even my friends that "hate carrot cake" ask for it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Yes!! This is what carrot cake was missing!!! Coconut and Pineapple. I must say this was fun to make and was very moist and yummy. I used almonds instead of walnuts and substituted half the cup of oil with apple sauce, and used 2 tspns of imitation vanilla extract, this was eaten up pretty quickly!! Thanks Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! Every time we go to a potluck or party, I am asked to make this cake! Super moist and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
WOW!!! Even by cutting the oil by half (replaced by plain yogurt) this cake is sooooooo moist. I made it with and without the icing. Great with it but without one can really taste all the flavours and it's healthier. Will do it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
i did this in my spring form pan and let it bake a bit longer, just covered the top with foil once browned. It was beautiful and amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this and for making a cake from scratch for the FIRST time, this came out delicious! Everyone loved it too. It stayed moist even after a few days of cooking. I didn't have nuts on hand so I didn't use it. I messed up on the frosting and accidentally doubled the amount of sugar (oops) but even that still came out good. It was too sweet for me, but my friends thought it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Best Cake--so moist and flavorful. I followed exact recipe--no changes needed. This I know I will make again and again--pineapple/carrots/coconut/nuts---better than a bake shop's version of carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro_23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States