Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I make this a couple times a year. I love this recipe. Very moist. Family can not tell there is pineapple and cocoanuts in here . This is the closest to my grandmothers. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Absolutely delicious. It is moist, not too sweet. Used 1 tsp nutmeg & 1 tsp cinnamon. Will be a constant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This the best carrot cake I have ever tasted! Even better then those I have had from the bakery. I baked this one for my mothers birthday and everybody loved it! There were no leftovers. I will definitely use this recipe whenever I'm making carrot cake in the future. Carrot cakes have always been my favourites. This is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Best carrot cake I've ever eaten. Made it as written except I used raw sugar instead of white refined sugar. I also baked it in two round cake pans. Everyone at our dinner party raved. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this cake for Thanksgiving. It was great! All the family loved it. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by MissBell
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Everyone whom I make this cake for says that it is by far the best carrot cake that they've ever had. I use only half the amount of the icing ingredients because I end up with so much excess that I throw it out. Wonderful wonderful recipe. My mom can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Turned out great. Did not add the coconut. Substituted 1 stick of butter and 1/2 cup of applesauce for the cup of oil. Used one cup of brown sugar and 3/4 cup of pure can organic sugar for the white sugar. One can of whole pineapple that I crushed myself. Pecans instead of walnuts and added 1 tsp of nutmeg. It's delicious without the frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Love love love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I didn't make any changes other than take the cake out about 7 mins early. I baked mine in a dark coated pan. The cake was moist and icing plenty. I was a bit nervous when the cake mix was a bit different kind of gooey. But overall excellent recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Excellent recipe. I made in 2 9-inch cake pans. Doubled vanilla and added 1/4t nutmeg. Used half applesauce for oil and Chef John's cream cheese icing recipe. Would be great with golden raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States