Carrot Pineapple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Followed exact, except added vanilla to the icing. Was amazing, moist.... perfect. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
What a yummy cake! Super moist and everyone loved it. Even my picky 11 year old. My 8 year old loves anything to do with cake and doesn't care what is in it. A win, win here at my household. Change: Instead of 8oz I put the whole can of pineapple minus the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpeaveronica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maple, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I love this receipe it's moist & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Excellent! I also decreased the oil to 1/3 cup and added 2/3 cup pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E.G
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
It was ez to follow recipe I cut half of sugar in the mix. I make the frosting with regular white sugar, the confectioners sugar is to fatty I used half of butter and a quarter cup of sugar it was sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Bryant
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I added raisins to the recipe, which I think made this cake really "pop." My guests said it could use a little more spice; your mileage may vary. I personally loved it, and we had 1 piece left after our potluck yesterday. I needed 2 batches of frosting to frost and decorate a 2-layer 10" round cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Bryant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
It's the second time I made this recipe and I did not have coconut both times and did not frost the cake,used brown sugar 2-cups and the cake turned out delicious ...added 1/2 a tsp of nutmeg too:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
It was great! Really good touch with the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I make this a couple times a year. I love this recipe. Very moist. Family can not tell there is pineapple and cocoanuts in here . This is the closest to my grandmothers. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States