Carrot Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I thought these were good. I did add more garlic and one small minced onion. I used 2 eggs instead of 4. These were a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
I usually add some onion and extra garlic , and with those additions, these are great! I also make them with zucchini. green onions also go quite well in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This recipe was great! I did some modification however. I shredded the carrots with a food processor and threw in 2 garlic cloves and 1 small onion. Then I added some hemp seed, some flax seed, and some oat bran along with the breadcrumbs and flour. I increased to 5 eggs because of the extra dry ingredients. Ate it like a burger w/ mayo, tahini, mustard, sliced cukes and sprouts. Yum! My 2 year old ate almost 2 patties for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
These are good but I thought they needed a little salt to balance the sweetness of the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Not good. Tasted like NOTHING. Ate it like a hamburger, not good. Ate it like a pancake, not good. Ended up dousing it with soy sauce and forcing it down. Still not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Surprisingly popular--I don't know anyone yet who hasn't liked them. They do tend to fall apart in the pan, so it is a good idea to add a little extra of whatever you want to add so that they hold together a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This is a good substitute for steak. My two year old liked it. From other reviews, I took it would need more spices, so I used 3 cloves of garlic, and some steak pepper seasoning, and also I used 1 cup of whole wheat bread crumbs instead of 1/4 so it would hold better. I dropped teaspoons of the mix in the frying pan and made the patties from there. Quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
The taste was very good,but my patties kept falling apart in the frying pan!I scaled the recipe for two(me and hubby)and only added one egg as opposed to two.I also added more garlic for flavor and made a delicious dipping sauce of soy sauce and lime juice.I will try and make these again because the flavor is tasty..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Really great flavors -- fresh and savory. I added freshly minced ginger. Next time I'll make an accomanying soy/ginger/garlic dipping sauce. After watching my vegetable-averse friends gobble these down, I knew I'd found a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States