Carrot Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Excellent! Even my 5 year old loves them. I added flax seeds, use a few extra tablespoons of olive oil, and 2 less eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was an easy recipe, but I wasn't altogether impressed. I really like cooked carrots, but didn't enjoy these. I expected them to be more flavorful, but found that this recipe was bland. If I make them again, I'll try adding more and different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
These were delicious!!! I added a squirt of dijon mustard to the mix and used italian bread crumbs and there was plenty of flavour. Fried them in a little EVOO and as a non-veggie lover hubby and I ate these with a spinach salad for supper. No meat needed!! Will make again and again as hubby already asked could we have them tonight. Next time I will add a dash of nutmeg and perhaps some greek seasoning or just play with wahtever spices we feel like using. GREAT RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
As a vegetarian trying to lose some weight, this was a great recipe to add to my new weekly menu! I served them like a hamburger patty. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I hesitate to give this a 5 star because I changed it so much... but what I did end up with was excellent. I didn't have even a half pound of shredded carrots so subbed in some potato. I shredded 1 large potato, then rinsed it in cold water, & squeezed out the excess water. Next I took about 3 cups of shredded carrots and put them in the microwave for 30 sec bursts three or four times (until they seemed to soften some... I wanted them to be done when the potatoes were done,) stirring between each burst. Then I mixed the potato and carrot together with seasonings (salt, garlic, onion powder, salt, a dash of cayenne and black pepper.) Added 1/3 cup barely cooked finely chopped onions (again I used the microwave) and a couple of tablespoons of flour mixing well. I molded them into patties as firmly as I could and fried them in an oiled pan over medium heat(I brushed my nonstick pan with oil.) Just before I turned the patties over I put about a 1/4 tsp of butter on top of each patty, which gave them excellent flavor and kept them from burning. (No eggs and no crumbs at all.) HINT: Like hashbrowns they stick together best if you wait until the bottom is somewhat crisp before you turn them, and don't keep turning them over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Delicious! I added more whole wheat flour and egg to make sure they stuck together well, they worked wonderful. Just used a spoon to pour a bit of batter into the pan then used the spoon to flatten into a patty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sofiemyr, Akershus, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
A nice change from potato pancakes. Next time I will make more since they were such a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Grivner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oreland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
We eat vegetarian several times a week and we both really enjoy these patties. They are quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I used prepackaged shredded carrots. I added sauteed onions and garlic and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
These were preety good. We ate them like latkes. I only used 2 eggs, a little garlic, a little chopped onion. Overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIVAMOMMIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States