Carrot Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
These were just ok as written. I grated half of an onion and added 1/2 teaspoon of sugar. They needed a bit of salt so I just did that to taste after they were cooked. I ate mine with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This recipe was amazing! I did add some fresh grated parmesan cheese to it, but I'm sure it would be great with out that as well. This recipe is perfect to update/change to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twiley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Mmmm . . . Mmmm . . . Mmmm these are soo good . I never would have thought to make something like this. The only difference in that I used italian bread crumbs because thats all I had but I don't think it made much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dohrn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These patties are tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Northern
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I noticed some of the reviewers weren't too pleased with this and I paid attention to their reasons carefully because knowing my family and our tastes, something told me to try this recipe anyway. I am grateful I did. First off..."thanks for sharing this, Haggith!". I added some chopped leeks with ours because I had them leftover from another dinner. Next time I may add a stronger onion or maybe even caramelize the leeks first because the recipe "as is" could use a little lift. I'm sure onion soup mix could help if you can stand the salt. I still give this 5 stars because of the entire package; the idea, the use of carrots, how well it cooked, and because it was pleasing to look at (has potential to be even more colorful with different ingredients). However, I didn't like how messy it was to patty them (but who does?!?). These will be fun to play around with in the future. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These were very bland. I added onions and extra garlic per suggestions, but they were still pretty unappetizing. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
this is a different idea - I liked it but it got a thumbs down from everyone else, but they don't like their veggies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was delicious. Will serve this again and again. Thanks, Hunting for Recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom J Hunting for Recipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Rochelle, Poitou-Charentes, France
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is a great base for a unique vegetarian dish. As is, I found it a little bland, and a little too wet to hold together well. That being said, I like a lot of spice and flavor in my food. Like many others, I read some of the other reviews for ideas to modify this and came up with something I thought was really good. This recipe made about 8 thin hamburger sized patties, the first half I followed the recipe. To the second half I added (roughly) 1/4 cup italian bread crumbs, 2 tsp. curry powder and 1 tsp. ginger paste. The result reminded me of indian dishes I've had, and I think it would be great with some rice as a main dish. I dipped it in soy sauce and it was great! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States