Carrot Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
It has potential. It turned out somewhat bland. I did forget to add the garlic. I think adding a little more garlic and maybe some onion would really enhance the taste. Great way to use my extra carrots though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Although I thought these were tasty, they didn't go over well with the rest of the household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Yes! Made this today. Used only two eggs as that was all I had, and it came out perfect. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was an odd flavor that no one in the family liked. I don't know if it was my prep, or how I created the patty but it was not edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Thoensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great recipe. finally something different with carrots, however I had to make some adjustments. I used an onion as well as all the carrots suggested. same amount of flour and bread crumb but I thru in some garlic powder and some cilantro (1 tsp and 1 tbs respectively) also I only used 2 eggs. Should have made a dip for them. Either way they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this according to the recipe given. I liked them my husband did Not. They reminded me of egg-fu-young. They were just lacking in something I should have put onion and more spice in them. We love spicy food so this was just too bland for us, but like I said I liked them. I guess there just not for everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Not sure where I went wrong, but this was way too wet to make patties. Added a bunch more breadcrumbs and then that messed up the ratio between the carrots and crumbs. Will give this one more try though and reduce the number of eggs and increase the amount of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
It's okay. Kind of like eating a slightly sweet mini omelet. Could use a little more salt and some other spices. Good enough for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miguel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I added mushrooms, green onions and extra garlic. Next time I'll add a little shredded parm cheese. These tasted great, but I used all fresh ingredients, including carrots and onions straight from my garden. This would be nice with a little kick--ginger, curry, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Awesome! I had some ginger & honey jelly that we put on top of it and it gave it even more of an Asian flair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States