Carrot Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was an odd flavor that no one in the family liked. I don't know if it was my prep, or how I created the patty but it was not edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Thoensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great recipe. finally something different with carrots, however I had to make some adjustments. I used an onion as well as all the carrots suggested. same amount of flour and bread crumb but I thru in some garlic powder and some cilantro (1 tsp and 1 tbs respectively) also I only used 2 eggs. Should have made a dip for them. Either way they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this according to the recipe given. I liked them my husband did Not. They reminded me of egg-fu-young. They were just lacking in something I should have put onion and more spice in them. We love spicy food so this was just too bland for us, but like I said I liked them. I guess there just not for everybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Not sure where I went wrong, but this was way too wet to make patties. Added a bunch more breadcrumbs and then that messed up the ratio between the carrots and crumbs. Will give this one more try though and reduce the number of eggs and increase the amount of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
It's okay. Kind of like eating a slightly sweet mini omelet. Could use a little more salt and some other spices. Good enough for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miguel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I added mushrooms, green onions and extra garlic. Next time I'll add a little shredded parm cheese. These tasted great, but I used all fresh ingredients, including carrots and onions straight from my garden. This would be nice with a little kick--ginger, curry, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Awesome! I had some ginger & honey jelly that we put on top of it and it gave it even more of an Asian flair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
It is too bland I spite of too much pepper. I tried spread butter, then salt, then seasoned salt. None helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I loved the flavor of these, but they did not stick together. Another egg would have helped. I added green onion because I didn't have enough carrot and I dipped them in soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
THANK YOU HAGGITH! I am a carrot freak and am always looking for simple, flavorful carrot recipes. Boy do I love these! I prepared them basically as written (used whole wheat bread crumbs and a GIGANTIC clove of garlic - about the size of 3 average cloves). I saw that I was out of regular vegetable oil so I used my olive oil. YUM! I think frying in olive oil and using the giant garlic clove were the two keys to success here. I served topped with plain yogurt and walnuts. Those of you who thought they were bland and added all kinds of spices, and gooped them up with chili sauce and soy sauce and who-knows-what should try frying them in olive oil and letting the delicious flavor of these patties through! I am also confused about why some thought they fell apart. I had no trouble with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sreengleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States