Carrot Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Yummy, I doubled the recipe and omitted the rasins, creamcheese, coconut and pineapple... no need to add those this muffin will stand on its own without all those. I did add in 3/4 cup of milk to bring the batter to a moist muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Lovely muffins. Cream cheese filling was ok but I would probably like the cream cheese as frosting just as well. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
It's good but TOO SWEET. And the texture is VERY MOIST. Sweetness already exists via coconut flakes and pineapple, didn't use more than 1/4 cup of sugar total. I substituted ALL of the oil for apple sauce to decrease fat. I made half the batch in cupcake liners and half in single tart trays, and the ones in the foil tart trays rose quite a bit compared to in the paper. That seems to alleviate the concerns here about the batter not rising. The paper liners were the worst. The muffins don't really peel off at all. On the other-hand, the foil tart tins leave very little crumb and the muffins pop right out. no need for spray or any added grease. The tins are reusable-Just soak to clean. The cream cheese filling ratio is not listed and mine came out very watery so it marbled, and did not stay in the middle as solid filling. With this part, start with the Cream Cheese first and add pineapple juice a teaspoon at a time until you get the right tartness and texture. It should still be more on the thick cream side, instead of being so watery. Roughly 1/4 cup cream cheese with about 1-2 tbsp of juice. Not too much or it will get watery. For those of you like me who don't have a food processor for carrots, I just used a regular veggie peeler to process the carrots manually. It took a bit of time but it's faster than using a knife, and i got nice thin onionskin-slice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was my first effort ever at making muffins from scratch, and they turned out GREAT! The changes I made were: for 1 cup oil I subbed 1/2 cup plain Greek yogurt, 1/4 cup milk, 1/4 cup olive oil. I didn't have coconut, cream cheese or pineapple so didn't do those. I used golden raisins. I used about the called for amount of sugar, since I wasn't using the pineapple. Added extra cinnamon and some pumpkin pie spice. I love how flexible this recipe is!! They turned out moist, came out of the muffin forms SO easily, were the perfect sweetness. They were a huge hit, and went quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Changes I made: Pureed fresh pineapple with as much juice strained instead of canned pineapple, used coconut sugar instead of white sugar, used 3/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup of avocado oil instead of canola oil, nixed the coconut & raisins and added 1/2 cup of pumpkin seeds and upped the oats to 1 full cup, and didn't do the cream cheese middle/topping. THEY'RE DELICIOUS. Next time will probably increase raw pumpkin seeds to a full cup. Or add in sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchesmalone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Followed the recipe almost exactly (omitted the coconut and didn't bother with the cream cheese) and they turned out great. My son loves them and he is very picky. I will try them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I am giving this five stars because everyone loved it ... though I did make changes. I used a little more than 3/4 cup applesauce and topped with oil to make one cup, and as I didn't want to have to worry about refrigeration, I skipped the cream cheese. The muffins were moist but not oily and didn't need the cream cheese step at all. I will definitely be making these time and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is a 2 thumbs up muffin recipe. I made it as written, except I did not use the cream cheese (lactose intolerant). I made a double batch because I like to have some for the freezer and they turned out excellent. Thank you westcoastmon these are a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I wanted a muffin with substance and this was it. I had everything in the pantry to make these. The recipe was well written with easy to follow instructions and the ingredients are amazing. I made two batches. I took some to a neighbor and as I was walking by the mailman asked what the great smell was in the basket, so I gave him one too. These are a definite keeper. They don't leave you wanting more and you can feel good about eating these because they're so healthy. So a big thank you goes out to you westcoastmom from me, my neighbour and the mailman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States