Carrot Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I was a little skeptical about how my family would receive a "fruit-cocktail" type of muffin, but they really liked it! :) We ate the muffins cold, and though they were good that way, they'd be better warm. I omitted the cream cheese and coconut and used 3/4 cups applesauce and 1/4 cup oil instead of 1 cup oil (hence the 4-star rating). Fun recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Awesome! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
good, but use less oil or applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Awesome muffins! I followed the recipe exactly with the following exceptions: Lowered the amount of sugar, used applesauce instead of oil and left out the coconut due to personal preference. These were plenty sweet, so next time I'll lower the sugar to 1/2 cup total. They came out so moist and sweet, and I experimented with putting cream cheese in only a few. Both versions are delicous! Boyfriend also gives two thumbs up! Will put into my regular rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newby3

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I absolutely loved these muffins. I made them with my mom, and we also added walnuts. They were fantastic! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fossil, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Best muffins ever! And so healthy. I cut both sugars down to 1/2 C and felt it was plenty sweet. Used 2 large eggs with no issues. 3/4 C unsweetened applesauce and 1/4 C canola oil, rather than a full cup of oil. Used golden raisins (I prefer them.) Contrary to what other reviewers have said, I LOVED the cream cheese layer in the center. I do think the measurements for the cream cheese are way off - I used half-block cream cheese with just a tiny bit of pineapple juice to soften it up. Otherwise is was very watery, and I wanted it more thick. These muffins freeze well, and you can feel good about eating them. Thanks for the recipe Shonan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made this muffin exactly as the recipe noted. Overall they were really good. A good texture and flavor. In my opinion they are best cooled and eaten the next day. The cream cheese effect is a little odd when it's still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I had very high expectations for these muffins but they fell a little short. They were incredibly moist, I followed many other suggestions and used 3/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil. However, they were bland. I wanted to taste a sweet cream cheese filling and it just was not there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was ok. Not as moist as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These had a nice taste and were very moist, but were not really to my children's liking. They would be great travel food as they are not super crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States