Carrot Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
good, but use less oil or applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Awesome muffins! I followed the recipe exactly with the following exceptions: Lowered the amount of sugar, used applesauce instead of oil and left out the coconut due to personal preference. These were plenty sweet, so next time I'll lower the sugar to 1/2 cup total. They came out so moist and sweet, and I experimented with putting cream cheese in only a few. Both versions are delicous! Boyfriend also gives two thumbs up! Will put into my regular rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newby3

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I absolutely loved these muffins. I made them with my mom, and we also added walnuts. They were fantastic! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fossil, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Best muffins ever! And so healthy. I cut both sugars down to 1/2 C and felt it was plenty sweet. Used 2 large eggs with no issues. 3/4 C unsweetened applesauce and 1/4 C canola oil, rather than a full cup of oil. Used golden raisins (I prefer them.) Contrary to what other reviewers have said, I LOVED the cream cheese layer in the center. I do think the measurements for the cream cheese are way off - I used half-block cream cheese with just a tiny bit of pineapple juice to soften it up. Otherwise is was very watery, and I wanted it more thick. These muffins freeze well, and you can feel good about eating them. Thanks for the recipe Shonan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paola, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I made this muffin exactly as the recipe noted. Overall they were really good. A good texture and flavor. In my opinion they are best cooled and eaten the next day. The cream cheese effect is a little odd when it's still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I had very high expectations for these muffins but they fell a little short. They were incredibly moist, I followed many other suggestions and used 3/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 cup oil. However, they were bland. I wanted to taste a sweet cream cheese filling and it just was not there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was ok. Not as moist as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These had a nice taste and were very moist, but were not really to my children's liking. They would be great travel food as they are not super crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Yummy muffins! I eliminated the cream cheese and coconut, and used applesauce in place of 1/2 of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I read all the reviews and thank you all. I eliminated pineapple, coconut and cream cheese. I added about 1/4 cup orange juice and used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup each. I also added 1/4 cup walnuts and will use more next time along with a mix of Splenda and sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Aunt Norma's Rhubarb Muffins

Rhubarb, walnuts, and a sweet, crunchy topping make a magical muffin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States