Carrot Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Awesome! I also left out the cream cheese and pineapple, added pumpkin pie spice, and used 1/2 c. of each white and brown sugars. Would normally subsititute for the oil, but didn't have applesauce on hand. Loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Made with or without the cream cheese & pineapple filling... always gets great reviews and requests for the recipe. I've altered the recipe by using canned carrots, pureed; and another time cooked carrots mashed with a potato masher - both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These were good. I think I would have liked them even better without the cream cheese/pineapple mixture in the middle... for my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Absolutely fabulous! I can not tell you how much me and my family enjoyed these! Super god, super moist, loved the bit of yumminess in the center!! What a delicious treat/snack! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mexican lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Super easy recipe. I cut the sugars to 1/2 cup, and added half apple sauce for some of the oil. I omitted the coconut & raisins because I didn't have them on hand. I also added some ground flax seed with the oats. I reduced the cooking time by 5 minutes because my oven cooks hot. These muffins are healthy & delicious! The cream cheese in the middle is what makes them so good!They aren't dry or flavorless at all! Wonderful muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I was a little skeptical about how my family would receive a "fruit-cocktail" type of muffin, but they really liked it! :) We ate the muffins cold, and though they were good that way, they'd be better warm. I omitted the cream cheese and coconut and used 3/4 cups applesauce and 1/4 cup oil instead of 1 cup oil (hence the 4-star rating). Fun recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Awesome! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
good, but use less oil or applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Awesome muffins! I followed the recipe exactly with the following exceptions: Lowered the amount of sugar, used applesauce instead of oil and left out the coconut due to personal preference. These were plenty sweet, so next time I'll lower the sugar to 1/2 cup total. They came out so moist and sweet, and I experimented with putting cream cheese in only a few. Both versions are delicous! Boyfriend also gives two thumbs up! Will put into my regular rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newby3

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I absolutely loved these muffins. I made them with my mom, and we also added walnuts. They were fantastic! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fossil, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States