Carrot Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Substituted 1/2 cup oil with applesauce and craisins for the raisins. Very moist muffins! Kids loved them for breakfast on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Great recipe! I tried it as a way to sneak more veggies into my 21-month-old twins and it worked! :) I replaced half the oil with applesauce and skipped the cream cheese, coconut and pineapple. They turned out great; all four of us loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Wow! I used the apple sauce and minimized the oil and sugars as noted in another review. These were just perfect. A definite main stay for our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Troch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Yum! I made these a bit healthier - used 3/4 cup lowfat vanilla yogurt 1/4 cup oil, substituted wheat germ for half of the amount of white flour, used half the amount of both sugars, left out coconut, cream cheese, & pineapple but added a few tablespoons apricot jelly... delicious! Very easy recipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Awesome! I also left out the cream cheese and pineapple, added pumpkin pie spice, and used 1/2 c. of each white and brown sugars. Would normally subsititute for the oil, but didn't have applesauce on hand. Loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Made with or without the cream cheese & pineapple filling... always gets great reviews and requests for the recipe. I've altered the recipe by using canned carrots, pureed; and another time cooked carrots mashed with a potato masher - both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These were good. I think I would have liked them even better without the cream cheese/pineapple mixture in the middle... for my personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Absolutely fabulous! I can not tell you how much me and my family enjoyed these! Super god, super moist, loved the bit of yumminess in the center!! What a delicious treat/snack! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mexican lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Super easy recipe. I cut the sugars to 1/2 cup, and added half apple sauce for some of the oil. I omitted the coconut & raisins because I didn't have them on hand. I also added some ground flax seed with the oats. I reduced the cooking time by 5 minutes because my oven cooks hot. These muffins are healthy & delicious! The cream cheese in the middle is what makes them so good!They aren't dry or flavorless at all! Wonderful muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I was a little skeptical about how my family would receive a "fruit-cocktail" type of muffin, but they really liked it! :) We ate the muffins cold, and though they were good that way, they'd be better warm. I omitted the cream cheese and coconut and used 3/4 cups applesauce and 1/4 cup oil instead of 1 cup oil (hence the 4-star rating). Fun recipe to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States