Carrot Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I found muffins similar to these at a grocery store bakery years ago, and have been looking for the recipe ever since. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Delightful muffins that can be changed up easily to meet different tastes. I totally forgot to add the oatmeal and it didn't make any difference except maybe in the fiber content! I didn't plan ahead and soften the cream cheese but I cut the cold block into small cubes (like dice sized) and just added them to the partially filled cups. Worked fine! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Made some changes. Everything is the same except: all brown sugar no white sugar, 1 cup of applesauce and no oils whatsoever, 2 tsp of cinnamon, no coconut, no raisins, no cream cheese, and 1 1/2 tsp vanilla. Husband loved it. Will be a keeper but will try it will white sugar along w/the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I give this recipe 5 stars, even though what I made was different that the original recipe. Like others, I used all whole wheat flour, 3/4 c applesauce & 1/4 cup canola oil, increased the cinnamon and added cloves and ginger, and omitted the pineapple, coconut, raisins, and cream cheese. What I got was a super healthy, moist, filling, delicious muffin! Thanks for the recipe! (and for the suggestions by the reviewers!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These really hit the spot. My kids are eating them up quick! The only differences in my batch of muffins is: I used all white whole wheat, I cut back a little on the sugar, I used applesauce instead of pinneapple (only cause I didn't have any) and I blended the cream cheese with orange juice. YUMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is a wonderful muffin recipe. Here are my changes: 1. I used 2 individual cups of granny smith applesauce in a 1 cup measuring cup and topped it off with canola oil to make one cup of liquid. 2. I used the equivalent of 1 egg white and two whole eggs. 3. I didn't use coconut or pineapple. I did briefly boil the raisins in a vanilla-laced water mixture. 4. I didn't make the cream cheese filling. I will make a cream cheese frosting to go on top. I made these for my son's preschool class where we have to bring healthy snacks to share. I figured these were as healthy as you could get! My boys taste tested one and deemed them "Yummy!" :) I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
These muffins were a hit around the office! We are all trying to eat a bit healthier and watch our calories so I made a few adjustments. Instead of using 1 cup of canola oil I used 1 cup of unsweetened apple sauce and only 1 1/2 tablespoons of canola oil. I omitted the raisins (simply because I don't like them) and didn't bother with the cream cheese centre. Turned out great and I have saved this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elangtry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I reduced sugars to 1/2 each used 1/2 c applesauce 1/2 cup oil and used craisens, came out great yum and healthy for my little one. May add zucchini next time too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I didn't have ww flour at home so used 2 cups of all purpose. I did reduce the sugars to 1/2 cup each, as well as 3/4 cup apple sauce and 1/4 oil. I skipped the pineapple and cream cheese but upped the carrot to 3 cups and raisins to 1 cup. I always soak my raisins in hot water with vanilla in the water - it is the best way to plump them up and add more flavor to your baking. These muffins are super moist and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States