Carrot Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Followed the recipe almost exactly (omitted the coconut and didn't bother with the cream cheese) and they turned out great. My son loves them and he is very picky. I will try them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I am giving this five stars because everyone loved it ... though I did make changes. I used a little more than 3/4 cup applesauce and topped with oil to make one cup, and as I didn't want to have to worry about refrigeration, I skipped the cream cheese. The muffins were moist but not oily and didn't need the cream cheese step at all. I will definitely be making these time and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is a 2 thumbs up muffin recipe. I made it as written, except I did not use the cream cheese (lactose intolerant). I made a double batch because I like to have some for the freezer and they turned out excellent. Thank you westcoastmon these are a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I wanted a muffin with substance and this was it. I had everything in the pantry to make these. The recipe was well written with easy to follow instructions and the ingredients are amazing. I made two batches. I took some to a neighbor and as I was walking by the mailman asked what the great smell was in the basket, so I gave him one too. These are a definite keeper. They don't leave you wanting more and you can feel good about eating these because they're so healthy. So a big thank you goes out to you westcoastmom from me, my neighbour and the mailman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I have baked these a few times and every time they turn out the same, dependably good. I use Bobs no gluten all purpose flour which is Garbanzo flour and half whole wheat flour. I also add more crushed pineapple 20 oz drained. I used 1 cup Xylitol sweetener and added a little molasses for flavoring.I also added a zucchini. I needed to eat. I did not make the cream cheese filling but I did it the first time I baked these. Really good when sweetened with the pineapple juice. Will continue baking these this way once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I also modified this recipe by not adding the cream cheese filling. I did make some substitutions after reading the review, like using less sugar (1/2 cup brown and 1/2 cup splenda baking substitute) and substituting some of the 3/4 of the oil with apple sauce. I also used Craisins instead of raisings. This recipe, as the poster suggested would be great with substituting what you have on hand. I did use the pineapple, carrots, Craisins, coconut, etc and the end result was a very moist muffin but you really could not taste each individual ingredient so I don't think any one of the fruits added to the flavor but did add to the moistness. Hope that makes sense, in the future I wouldn't go out of my way to get coconut for example if I didn't have it on-hand already and this recipe would still be a great moist muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
well i am an experienced baker and these did not turn out.this is my first review .they did not hold there shape and were flat on top.i did not add raisins or coconut though.they came out of the pan in pieces.but the flavor is good, i will look for another recipe with carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is my recipe, it is a very old recipe now! My original recipe said to use unsweetened coconut and unsweetened pineapple, so that is what I use! I have also been making it with 3/4 cup of oil. You would not need all the oil if you use all white flour, the whole wheat flour absorbs more moisture so it needs the extra oil (or oil substitutes) as well as the unsweetened coconut being drier and absorbing more moisture. I came up with the cream cheese on the inside so that I can pack it in lunches and get a carrot cake type snack that was easily transportable! Thanks to all who have tried this over the years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Used only one cup sugar. Most ww. Flour. Half coconut oil ,half applesauce. Soak raisins. Just a little pineapple juice in cream cheese. Nice surprise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States