Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Given that I made several substitutions, I'm not sure that what I made can still be considered "this" recipe, but I did use this recipe as a basis for my carrot muffins :). I substituted one cup of wheat bran for one cup of whole wheat flour, and I substituted honey for the molasses. Aside from that, I used the other ingredients as listed and baked for about 18 minutes. The muffins are moist and tasty. Not overly sweet, but definitely not bland. I will make them again using the same substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
just made these and they are not wonderful. all i can taste is molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
These were great! Even little boys loved them. But I did NOT cool for 25-30 minutes. Using toothpick method, they were done at about 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Bland, needs more sugar and flavor. Texture was strange for a carrot muffin that are typically more moist and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This made a great beakfast for my kids. These were not too sweet. I turned up the spices a bit and substituted apple for half the carrot, just because I had apples to use up. I was sad I didn't have walnuts, but pumpkin seeds made a good substitute. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I used 2 mashed bananas instead of butter, skipped the molasses, and added extra sugar and spices. Turned out well for me. I don't think using the amount of cinnamon and allspice called for in the recipe would have made it flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
bland! Needs more spice and more sugar. Other than that the texture was nice and they baked up perfectly according to the time specified. Kids dont like nuts or raisins so I didnt add them, maybe the raisins would have lent it some flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My kids and I loved the muffins but baking at 200°C for 25 minutes made them too dark/hard on the outside. I guess this is a matter of oven. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
It's not a bad muffin, but the flavor is kind of lacking. I used walnuts and put raisins in half the muffins; my boyfriend enjoyed the ones with raisins. I'm surprised there wasn't more flavor because the batter smelled delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Easy to make. Had all ingredients on hand. Not the best muffin I have had but my kids liked them. I will make again but probably add another 1/4 cup sugar. Also, mine were done in about 17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States