Carrot Ginger Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very tasty. Although next time I will add pepper with vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turku, Varsinais-Suomi, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was a simple carrot soup to make. I made a few changes to the recipe though. I used fresh minced ginger in place of ground ginger. This I sautéed with the onion. I used heavy cream in place of the half and half. One thing I added that definitely went well with this was nutmeg. This was an interesting and satisfying recipe to make. Fun way to use carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
If you love ginger like I do, grind some nutmeg into the pot with the ginger to kick up the flavor. This came out very well and was easy to make -- I used my immersion blender to blend ingredients in the same pot -- no waiting for it to cool or transferring, much easier. Next time, I think I would use less milk (it tasted too rich to me with the half and half).. coconut milk might be a nice substitute. Be sure to add lots of freshly ground pepper! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Fantastic!! I doubled the recipe as I had a ton of carrots from my garden. I then used only 3 cups of half and half rather than 4 as it was quite creamy at that point. Very good and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This is the best carrot soup recipe I've made so far. I did use 6 tbs butter instead of 2 tbs oil and I used water and chicken bouillon instead of vegetable broth. I doubled the ginger as other reviewers suggested and used a lot of black pepper to give it flavor. Thanks, I'll definitely make this again. It's very easy to throw together with what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
ok, great ideas on this soup. Now I am going to put some of them in my pot. Will let you know he result. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as-is but found it to be very bland. I added a lot of salt and pepper and additional ground ginger to increase the flavor. Using fresh grated ginger would probably help. If I make it again I would try some of the other suggestions to add orange juice, or sour cream. I used a blender and the consistency was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I'm not a huge fan of carrots, but I love this soup! It's nice and creamy. I tend to make it a little healthier though and use skim milk instead of half and half. I've also made it vegan by using coconut milk instead. It's great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
It was good, mostly because the carrots I used were very sweet and fresh. Next time, I would put a lot more ginger in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This soup is excellent, and didn't suffer from my substituting chicken broth for the vegetable broth (probably should have checked the pantry before starting to cook)! Also tastes quite good cold on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States