Carrot Gelatin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I have made this a few times now and I love it! I have tried it with crushed pineapple and also with pineapple tidbits and I preferred the tidbits for a few reasons.. one being I was able to drain the juice and also the texture & size of the little tidbits was perfect. Also I prefer strawberry gelatin but like the orange also... next I will try with lime gelatin and also going to try a strawberry-banana one too :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra
Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
my Grandma always used orange jello. always a little something of hers that I remember : ) nothing fancy- but oh, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
We call it sunshine salad. Its a great way to sneak veggies into little ones who wont eat their veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is just great! I make a double batch and put it in small, single serving containers for snacks and desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This takes me WAY back to my childhood when my grandma would make this for special family dinners. My nephew requested this after hearing stories about it for years. This was the only recipe I could find, and it was exactly as I remembered. Of course I had to find an old jello mold to make it just has grandma had. It turned out perfect and was a hit. I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
My family cannot get together without this salad. My dad and I will even fight over the left overs! lol We mix some Miracle Whip with milk to make it smooth like a creamy salad dressing, then a bit of sugar, dash of salt and small sprikle of pepper. This zippy topping is amazing; sorry grandma never measured and it is to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My mom in law made this salad or a version of it and it was really different and tasty. She used lime jello (she said any citrus flavor would do-good with lemon also), she added small chopped celery, shrredded or chopped fine apple, shredded cabbage, a bit of pineapple and carrots- the amounts of each are to your liking or what you have on hand, and last but not least, onion. Yes, onion. She always served it cut in squares on lettuce with a dollop of mayonaise sprinkled with paprika on the side. It looked special and it always added a refreshing treat to our meal. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirl110

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This classic jello salad always reminds me of Thanksgiving at home when I was growing up! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Carper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Excellent! The crunch of the carrots almost makes you think there is nuts in it. Perfect balance of taste with lots of carrots. Wonderful colour to add to a table. Great Salad, give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Very good - not too sweet. I don't care for baby carrots, so I just sliced up carrots for this and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States