Carrot Dill Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This soup was great! I LOVED it and I am not a huge carrot person. I had a bag of carrots and was not sure what to do with it and so I thought I would try a soup and now I will be making this A LOT! The flavor was great! Thank you for a wonderful recipe. I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Outstanding! I used garlic powder, water (instead of chicken stock) and whole milk. I also had to use dried herbs but even so the flavour of this soup was fantastic, and it's texture... velvety! This tastes wonderful with warm garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I roasted the peeled cut up carrots with a little olive oil and a few peeled garlic cloves in a 450 degree oven for about 25 minutes, instead of boiling them. Make sure to puree the roasted garlic cloves with the rest of the soup. I used whole milk. The soup is better the next day after the flavors have intensified!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This is one of our new staples. It is so easy and tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I REALLY REALLY liked this soup. Awesome flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
This was good. My carrots didn't really puree, they were still tiny pieces; but I simplified and just "pureed" the carrots, not the entire soup. I substituted soy milk for the milk. The serving sizes are not large servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I looked for this recipe after we enjoyed the Dill Carrot Soup at the Union Station Museum Restaurant in Ogden, Utah. I used baby carrots, and let my dried dill weed and fresh chives soak in the milk while the carrots, onion, and garlic simmered in the broth. We rate this even better than the restaurant's version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I tried this recipe because I got an immersion blender for Christmas and I was really excited to give it a go. I added a little more garlic and an extra can of vegetable stock. The soup turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
If this soup tastes this good with dried herbs, I can't wait to make it next time with fresh! I used whole milk because that's what I had. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Have now made this soup several times, with and without chives, with half&half, heavy cream, skim milk, easy to substitute. It always turns out absolutely delicious and very flavorful. A staple at our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States