Carrot Dill Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
We really enjoyed this recipe. We are soup lovers and always trying something new. I used PAM instead of the oil, due to our diet, and added some pepper and a little salt, not much, at the table. It is a keeper for us. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Outstanding! I used garlic powder, water (instead of chicken stock) and whole milk. I also had to use dried herbs but even so the flavour of this soup was fantastic, and it's texture... velvety! This tastes wonderful with warm garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Easy to make, at first I would have given this a three, kinda blan...but then I added some chicken boulion and pepper and dried dill weed and I liked it a lot more and give it four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I roasted the peeled cut up carrots with a little olive oil and a few peeled garlic cloves in a 450 degree oven for about 25 minutes, instead of boiling them. Make sure to puree the roasted garlic cloves with the rest of the soup. I used whole milk. The soup is better the next day after the flavors have intensified!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Watch out for the salt content in this soup! If the butter and stock that you used have salt you probably will not need to add any... unlike I did! Also, parsely and mint are good together in this recipe if you are out of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Thus far, this is probably my second favorite soup I've fixed from this site, right behind a recipe I cooked last weekend for knefla soup. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This is one of our new staples. It is so easy and tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I REALLY REALLY liked this soup. Awesome flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
This was good. My carrots didn't really puree, they were still tiny pieces; but I simplified and just "pureed" the carrots, not the entire soup. I substituted soy milk for the milk. The serving sizes are not large servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Perhaps it was my method, but I think I followed the recipe exactly... this tasted like baby food mixed with dill and milk. I couldn't serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States