Carrot Dill Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I REALLY REALLY liked this soup. Awesome flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This is one of our new staples. It is so easy and tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Thus far, this is probably my second favorite soup I've fixed from this site, right behind a recipe I cooked last weekend for knefla soup. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Watch out for the salt content in this soup! If the butter and stock that you used have salt you probably will not need to add any... unlike I did! Also, parsely and mint are good together in this recipe if you are out of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I roasted the peeled cut up carrots with a little olive oil and a few peeled garlic cloves in a 450 degree oven for about 25 minutes, instead of boiling them. Make sure to puree the roasted garlic cloves with the rest of the soup. I used whole milk. The soup is better the next day after the flavors have intensified!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Easy to make, at first I would have given this a three, kinda blan...but then I added some chicken boulion and pepper and dried dill weed and I liked it a lot more and give it four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Outstanding! I used garlic powder, water (instead of chicken stock) and whole milk. I also had to use dried herbs but even so the flavour of this soup was fantastic, and it's texture... velvety! This tastes wonderful with warm garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
We really enjoyed this recipe. We are soup lovers and always trying something new. I used PAM instead of the oil, due to our diet, and added some pepper and a little salt, not much, at the table. It is a keeper for us. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States