Carrot Dill Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mark Hill
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Very good. We made ours with veggie broth and dry dill. Added more of that and the fresh chives. Needs some salt and pepper. Nice with a caprese salad and grilled sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I roasted the carrots onions and garlic together after cooking- what a difference in flavor! Also, added a tsp each of coriander, curry, Cumin and garlic powder. Outstanding with garden fresh green onions & dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was delicious!!! I love soups but really don't make them often. I made it because i bought dill for another recipe and had a lot leftover (dill is my new obsession btw!) . The flavor was unexpectedly amazing without adding any extras and i loved the fact that it didn't need heavy cream or flour since i am always watching fat and calories. I used 1% milk and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I nearly doubled the garlic and dill. I used 3.25% milk instead of 22% and plopped butter into each dish....mmm... Yummy leftovers, too! edit: i made this again and it was totally bland. added tons of salt. going to add dried dill with each leftover bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Added ginger , celery, fresh dill(not dill weed), and half a green cabbage. Used more carrots, and more chicken stock so no soup to make tomorrow ! Delicious, sweet, healthy soup, even with butter which added a nice creamy texture, low cal substitute milk maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very good soup. I used 1 c of broth and the rest water and added sea salt to taste later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I omitted to the sauté onions and garlic. I substituted onion salt and garlic powder. Still super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Made this as a soup course for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. Dill and chives complement the carrots well. Need to add salt and pepper - personal prefernce - otherwise perfect as is. Thanks very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Yep! This is a great recipe. Super easy. NOTES: - Doesn't make a lot. Small 4 bowls? (REEEEALLY small bowls!) My carrots & stock reduced a lot during the simmer process, so I ended up adding in about 1/2 cup more liquid (stock). - Will definitely, double, if not triple next batch to get more out of it. - Used Skim milk, and it was still thick when I blended with an immersion blender. - To create a smooth, creamy texture siphon through cheese cloth. - Added a good 'handful' of fresh dill for a fresh, stronger taste. - Use vegetable stock instead of chicken for a vegan alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermanmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States