Carrot Dill Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was delicious!!! I love soups but really don't make them often. I made it because i bought dill for another recipe and had a lot leftover (dill is my new obsession btw!) . The flavor was unexpectedly amazing without adding any extras and i loved the fact that it didn't need heavy cream or flour since i am always watching fat and calories. I used 1% milk and it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I nearly doubled the garlic and dill. I used 3.25% milk instead of 22% and plopped butter into each dish....mmm... Yummy leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Added ginger , celery, fresh dill(not dill weed), and half a green cabbage. Used more carrots, and more chicken stock so no soup to make tomorrow ! Delicious, sweet, healthy soup, even with butter which added a nice creamy texture, low cal substitute milk maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very good soup. I used 1 c of broth and the rest water and added sea salt to taste later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I omitted to the sauté onions and garlic. I substituted onion salt and garlic powder. Still super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Made this as a soup course for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved it. Dill and chives complement the carrots well. Need to add salt and pepper - personal prefernce - otherwise perfect as is. Thanks very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Yep! This is a great recipe. Super easy. NOTES: - Doesn't make a lot. Small 4 bowls? (REEEEALLY small bowls!) My carrots & stock reduced a lot during the simmer process, so I ended up adding in about 1/2 cup more liquid (stock). - Will definitely, double, if not triple next batch to get more out of it. - Used Skim milk, and it was still thick when I blended with an immersion blender. - To create a smooth, creamy texture siphon through cheese cloth. - Added a good 'handful' of fresh dill for a fresh, stronger taste. - Use vegetable stock instead of chicken for a vegan alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermanmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This soup is awesome! I made some changes to this recipe. I used 3/4 cup whipping cream instead of the milk. I used dried dill and dried chives. I used 4 cups chicken stock. I sauteed the onions and garlic in butter and then transferred this to a stock pot, along with the rest of the ingredients and cooked on low for 5 hours. Afterward, I pureed the ingredients in a blender and added salt and pepper to taste. The results were out of this world! Top it off with some Fresh Gourmet tortilla strips Santa Fe style and it tastes incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was a great way to use up some dill! Used vegetable bouillon instead of chicken stock, green onion instead of chives, and skim instead of 2% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States