Carrot Dill Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was great! Fresh dill and chives are a must. I used skim milk and a little cream since I didn't have 2% milk. We had it with turkey burgers, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Hammond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Excellent soup! You must like dill to like this soup though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Great idea for a soup - I really like carrots with dill. It did need a little tweaking though, as I found it somewhat bland as well. I added salt, pepper, an extra tablespoon of dill, more onion, and used green onions instead of chives. Overall a very yummy soup, and coming in at only 80 calories per 1 cup serving! (I used skim milk) I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I tried this recipe because I got an immersion blender for Christmas and I was really excited to give it a go. I added a little more garlic and an extra can of vegetable stock. The soup turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
exellent soup. i added roasted red peppers to mine and it turned out great. didn't have a food processor or blender so i used a potato masher which made it chunkier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Not bad, but a bit bland until I doctored it up. I used a lot more dill (probably twice what the recipee called for) and you must add salt and pepper to balance the flavors before serving. I also stirred in a couple tbsp. butter for richness. Garnished with toasted sliced almonds, it was company-worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This soup was great! I LOVED it and I am not a huge carrot person. I had a bag of carrots and was not sure what to do with it and so I thought I would try a soup and now I will be making this A LOT! The flavor was great! Thank you for a wonderful recipe. I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
1 pound of carrots equals about 3 cups chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I looked for this recipe after we enjoyed the Dill Carrot Soup at the Union Station Museum Restaurant in Ogden, Utah. I used baby carrots, and let my dried dill weed and fresh chives soak in the milk while the carrots, onion, and garlic simmered in the broth. We rate this even better than the restaurant's version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Perhaps it was my method, but I think I followed the recipe exactly... this tasted like baby food mixed with dill and milk. I couldn't serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Apple Parsnip Soup

See how to make a comforting, warming winter meal.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States