Carrot Dill Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
absolutely awesome!!!!! everyone luvs it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is a really good recipe. I recently had leftover carrots from a corned beef and cabbage dinner that I served to 286 people. I normally discard the extra 4 or 5 pounds of cooked carrots left over but decided to try something new to use them this time... I ran across this recipe and tried it. I don’t think I would normally be a fan of cooked, pureed carrots but this recipe surprised me. It was excellent with subtle flavors and not too sweet. I modified it a bit by adding 3 stalks of celery and 1 heaping teaspoon of dried dill weed rather than the Tablespoon of fresh dill. I also ended up using 5 cups of chicken stock rather than 3 ½. Try it. You’ll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This soup is amazing! I pretty much followed the recipe with these few exception: I boiled celery leaves with the carrots. When sauting the onion and garlic, I added pepper, sea salt and 1 tsp of dill at that time. I did not use chives. I'm excited to share this recipe with my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Quick to make, and very tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was delicious and easy. I cut out the first step and cooked everything together in one pot. First I sauted the onions and garlic and then added the carrots and broth and simmered until done. Then followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Made this last night for dinner, and had it for lunch today! Yummy recipe that would have gotten 5 stars, except that after I made it following the recipe exaclty, I had to make some slight modifications. I added about a tablespoon of brown sugar, and I added salt and pepper as well because it was lacking flavor. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Have now made this soup several times, with and without chives, with half&half, heavy cream, skim milk, easy to substitute. It always turns out absolutely delicious and very flavorful. A staple at our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
If this soup tastes this good with dried herbs, I can't wait to make it next time with fresh! I used whole milk because that's what I had. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Instead of dill and chives, I added a bit of sliced up fresh ginger root and about 2 tbsp of red curry paste. (I found another carrot soup recipe on another site and kind of married the two together.) It's got quite a kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was great! Fresh dill and chives are a must. I used skim milk and a little cream since I didn't have 2% milk. We had it with turkey burgers, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Hammond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States