Carrot Dill Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyscookin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Delicious! I altered this slightly. Instead of 3/4 cup milk, I used 1/2 cup milk and 1/4 cup half and half. I also added some kosher salt when I sauteed the onions and garlic. At the end, I used 1/2 teaspoon dried dill, as I did not have fresh and I added cayenne pepper to taste. I couldn't stop eating it! yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Quite a few reviews mentioned very bland, think because there is no mention of S&P in the recipe. I added salt to the water I boiled the carrots in. Put a little salt & pepper in the onion and garlic. Other then that followed the recipe (except had to use dried dill) and I thought the flavor was excellent. I will make again without chives. I love chives, but the texture was weird to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Delicious! I mostly followed the recipe except I sauted the carrots, onions, and garlic together ...I don't know if it made any difference in the flavor over cooking the carrots in water first. I also used dried dill and chives and added some salt and pepper. This is certainly one soup I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
WoW - so, so good! Totally surprised! I couldn't stand to lose all those nutrients from the boiled carrots, so I made a standard soup base by sauteeing the onions and carrots for about 8 minutes, then added the garlic, then sauteed for another 3 or so and added the chicken stock. Boiled for about 15 minutes until carrots were quite tender. Pureed as indicated, and honestly at this point with a tad more liquid this is an awesome soup on it's own! I did add extra chicken stock vs milk, and then the herbs - fantastic! Thank you for sharing this surprisingly wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strattc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
very good soup! skipped on the chives and tripled the dill, also used home made chicken broth which gave it a great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Great soup! I left out the milk and added more broth. I also threw in a handful of quinoa during the simmer stage to give the soup "body." A big hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicous soup! I also added some cinnamon which added a nice twist! :) Highly reccomend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This is really close to my recipe for carrot dill soup. I prefer mine without milk. It's great for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Excellent Soup! Used Butter instead of oil. Used Fresh Dill and Fresh Green Onion! My family raved about this! This is a keeper! Thanks sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E Goddard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States