Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very good cupcakes. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
FANTASTIC!! And the icing is suberb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Thank you! this is such a great recipe! I followed the instructions step by step and the cupaceks are just so delicious! i only used different icing, this one seemed too sweet.. the cupcakes though are just perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Made these yesterday for a RED HATTERS get together,they were great,not to sweet, just right.I had a small zuccini over so grated that with the carrots to make up the two cups, will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This cupcakes are just delicious! So moist and yummy, all my family loved them and I am planning preparing them for my baby´s first birthday. The only thing I adjust was the amount of sugar by suggestion of the other reviewers but are by far my new favorite cupcake. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is the best carrot cake ever! Everytime I make it people rave about it. I've had people pay me just to make it for them. Without it even being a special occasion!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Disclaimer: We had to make a few changes for our egg- and dairy-allergic four-year-old, who LOVED the end product. We used Ener-G egg replacer and a vegan vanilla cream frosting with orange extract. This cake was exceptionally moist and delicious. Our carrots did turn green, which is apparently a reaction with the baking soda, so nothing to fear. Our only minor complaint was that it was too moist/sticky to eat cupcake-style with fingers, which may be due to our necessary changes. Yay for sneaking some veggies into a preschooler's diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperK, Beginner Baker!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I only made the icing to top pumpkin cupcakes. It is wonderful and really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Absolutely amazing. Delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, except halved the frosting amounts as per the advice of other reviewers. Just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPECIALCAY06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
In just reading this recipe, it should show the top ingredients to be frosting and to put aside. Knowing some cooks (like my kids) who just mix everything together unless told otherwise!!! Just a suggestion....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarensKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States