Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
used canned icing though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made these for my son's 2nd Birthday party (I'm really not a fan of traditional cupcakes, so sweet & that icing - yuck!). These were AWESOME. So moist & the icing was fantastic. I dyed the icing red & blue to make them Elmo & Cookie Monster (I added a pic), they turned out great although the icing didn't get the textured look you would from buttercream. I didn't care, the taste was worth it. Try this recipe - you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Made the muffins from this recipe and the icing from the Carrot Cake III recipe as someone else suggested. These are TO DIE FOR! My husband was never big on carrot cake and I honestly didn't think he would even eat these, but he can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great cupcakes. The rich icing is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaman Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made these as mini cupcakes. They were so great! My husband ate so many. I followed the recipe just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These were awesome! I'm not a huge fan of carrot cake, but was really craving some and these were perfect. I'm a chocoholic and made these along with a batch of dark chocolate cupcakes for a party. I preferred these hands down! A VERY RARE occurance! They were a huge hit with everyone. Highly, highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
TERRIFIC! Light, sweet, super yummy. I added some orange zest on top for extra garnish and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These are the BEST cupcakes!!! The proportions are perfect. So moist and delicious, perfect amount of spice. Great texture. Makes a TON of icing, though. I only used half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
After trying several carrot cake recipes I found this one to be the absolute best! The only 2 things I would change is to sift the confectioners' sugar to make the frosting even creamier and add 1/8 tsp. of cloves to the batter. Served these at my granddaughter's first birthday party and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
10 Stars! So good. Double the muffin recipe or half the frosting recipe though. Emphasis on double the muffins : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States