Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
so moist, holy cow! these muffins are great, even without frosting, which I did not make. my husband isn't into muffin/cupcakes but even he said these are good! I drained the pineapple. and next time, will reduce the sugar to make them a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
loooooove these yummy cupcakes! Don't change a thing when you make them they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I had a LOT of icing left over, so next time I may cut the ingredients for the icing in half. Otherwise, everyone who tried these cupcakes after I made them LOVED them. I wasn't so sure about them at first, because the consistency of the batter was too runny when I made it, but it turned out pretty well. It took me a lot longer than 30 minutes to prep (more like 50 minutes), and less time to bake (more like 20 minutes). Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCDance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This turned out so awesome, and I screw up recipes regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Fantastic recipe, Instead of using orange extract I used Lemon extract and it made a wonderful citrus frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I was so incredibly excited to make these for my birthday, and I was not disappointed! The cupcake was perfect (although I omitted the nuts for allergy reasons) and the frosting was by far the smoothest I had ever attempted. The frosting was a little too wet to be perfect, but I think cutting the cream added in the end in half will fix that without sacrificing the creamy texture. All in all, a keeper! One for my "favorites" notebook. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I only used the cake batter recipe, and I had to skip the ginger because I didn't have any. Other than that, no modifications, and it was incredible! A total keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Great recipe. Made these along with Dark Chocolate Bacon cupcakes from this site. These were far better! The icing is way too much. I made 18 standard size cupcakes from this recipe (filled baking liners about 75-80% full) and had enough icing for 36, so next time I will cut in half or double cupcake quantity. Carrot cake is my husbands favorite. While he loved these, he did say that a few raisins in each and a bit more spice would make them perfect. I loved the icing - especially the orange flavor: I did choose to use 2 oz. more cream cheese in lieu of the white chocolate and added finely grated orange peel to the top of the iced cupcakes. It made clear to all that it was either carrot or orange flavored and added a bright orange accent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Excellent! I like this recipe best than putting regular carrot cake batter in cupcake tins because it's less spastic in the oven. These did sink after they came out, but were moist and delicious. Tip: Bake at 400 for 8 minutes and then reduce heat to 350 and bake until done. This encourages domed cupcakes. It should make around 12 cupcakes; I made the mistake of putting too little batter in each cup because of past experience, and the cupcakes weren't high enough to pass the tops of the liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
AWESOME!! I loved it, my teenage boys loved it! I followed the recipe exactly (made 15 cupcakes) but I did cut the frosting recipe in half and after frosting the cupcakes generously, I still had a couple spoonfuls left. :) My frosting was runny though, and so I was not able to pipe it onto the cupcakes like the photo. :( Not sure how to amend my frosting to make it thicker for piping. ??? When I make this again, which I definitely will cuz I'm sure my boys will ask me to, I will bake them in cupcake liners, as they were hard to get out of the pan even though I had greased it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States