Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made these with the frosting from carrot cake III and homemade chocolate cupcakes for my daughter's Birthday-and these were the clear winner-guests were asking to take some home they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
The cake was a huge success...the icing not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie143

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Outstanding! Used jumbo muffin pans with jumbo paper cups and filled them filled slightly more than half way--baked to perfection. White chocolate cream cheese icing is superb. Served to picky carrot cake aficionados last night and they screamed about how great this dessert is! Many thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Well, I have to say I'm very sad about these. My mom and I made these together today and followed the recipe exactly. The frosting is very tasty and turned out very nicely, but unfortunately we have nowhere to put it because the cupcakes themselves were a disaster! About halfway through baking, we noticed they were sinking in the middle. We let them continue to bake and hoped it would resolve, but it didn't. They came out very soft, stuck to the liners, and were totally sunken in the center. I'd overfilled the muffin tins a bit so I thought that did us in, but we had enough extra batter to test that theory with another small batch, tins filled only 2/3 of the way, and they still sank and stuck to the liners. Maybe I over-mixed the carrot and flour mixtures, but I really only mixed until everything was equally moist. Our oven temperature was just fine and I can't think of any other reason this would happen. I was trying to make these for my niece's birthday tomorrow, so I am very sad that these did not turn out well and that I absolutely can't figure out why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Very good! Moist and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
So yummy! Way too much icing and my icing was a little runny, but amazing regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
These cupcakes were absolutely phenomenal! My boyfriend asked me to make them as they are his favorite, and having never baked or even tasted carrot cake before I was a bit apprehensive for him to taste them (he's an aspiring chef) but he LOVED them! They're so moist and not too sweet at all, the icing is perfect but the recipe does make a lot, so if you're looking to save ingredients I'd suggest cutting the icing recipe in half. I also added some cinnamon to the icing for some extra flavor and it complimented the cupcakes very well. I would recommend these to anyone, and they definitely changed my perception of carrot cake (which I always thought would taste like carrots)! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snapitssarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
made for Mr. Reckin and he said it was best carrot cake he had ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made the full icing amount and I wound up having just enough. I wound up piping the icing, which always means a lot goes to waste. I was concerned that the orange flavor was too much when I tasted just the icing, but it was perfect when paired with the cupcakes. I also made some minis, and the baked for about 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYC Nom Nom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Delicious frosting! I can only imagine how yummy the cupcake would have been based on how good the frosting was. :) My black bottom cupcakes were in SERIOUS need of frosting to make them visually appealing (although delicious, they are UGLY!!!). I've had my eye on this recipe for some time, but because I already have a favorite go-to carrot cake recipe, I never tried this. This frosting was mildly sweet and a perfect complement to my rich, indulgent cupcakes! Other than omitting the orange extract (I was on the lookout for a vanilla-based cream cheese frosting and didn't feel the orange flavor would pair well with my cupcakes), I made no changes. I'm SO gald I found this recipe! BAKERAMA, this was sinfully decadent! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States