Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was the first time ever making carrot cake/cupcakes and they came out great. I shared with friends and they loved them too. I did use another cream cheese frosting recipe from this site but the cupcakes themselves were awsome. Will be making again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These are very good. Did not have orange extract, so I used lemon. Still very yummy. I made six large cupcakes, so I had to cook them a little longer too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These cupcakes make an exceptional dessert I am proud to bring to any event!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Zion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Everybody at work absolutely loved these cupcakes! They all thought I was a pro, but really I am not that experienced :). That goes to show how easy these are to make, and how good they turn out even if you are not very experienced! I cut the icing in half per other reviewers just so I would not have too much left over. The batter made about 16 cupcakes for me. I only changed two things: used half applesauce and half oil (I have seen that a lot in other recipes and thought I would try it, the cupcakes were really moist), and I forgot to buy baking soda, so I used baking powder, and doubled the amount written and omitted the salt (some website said this is the closest to getting to baking soda), and it still turned out just fine. I recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sljones117

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Absolutley loved this recipe. I used Lemon extract instead of orange because I couldn't find any orange extract. Next time I make it I won't put any walnuts inside the cupcakes I found 1 cup walnuts was way to much. Other then that it was soo good and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
5 stars for the cake. I didn't try the icing, I used Cream Cheese II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I ABSOLUTELY love these cupcakes. they're moist and stay moist for a few days. I do agree with the others that the amount of icing is waaaay to much for the amount of cake made. I doubled the cake and kept the icing the same and I still could have made another batch of cake (doubled the recipe). The icing was simply delicious. I've searched long and hard to find a cream cheese recipe that was not too sweet and not too cheesy. This is definately it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetRevenge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanwrap
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Awesome recipe! Huge hit with everyone. Made about 48 (medium sized) cupcakes, I couldn't believe it! I listened to everyone else, made single batch of icing, doubled the cupcake recipe. It was really moist! The icing I'm not sure if I'll make again, it was like biting into sugar, wasn't as creamy as I was expecting it. It was great anyway. Otherwise I made it exactly the way it asked. I drained the pineapple, seemed to work out well. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Very moist and yummy! This recipe was easy to make and gone in a flash. I did not get a chance to make the frosting but without it they are a great breakfast treat! I am going to make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Made 18 cupcakes, added raisins and pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States