Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This cupcake recipe is amazing! I've made it twice now with no regrets. Shredding the carrots takes time (maybe it just took me so long because all I had was a lemon zester--that just makes it moister), but the end result is so worth it! I did not use this frosting recipe, though. I just made a basic cream cheese frosting that I piped on and then topped with some chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Took these to work and everyone raved about them - as others have said, it's a nice alternative to a dense, greasy cupcake. I halved the icing recipe also but in general would next time lessen the sugar and use less orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I thought these cupcakes were very good and I am going to make more to take to my volunteer job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This is my first review! I felt compelled to let folks know that this recipe is DELICIOUS. Very moist cupcake. Icing is amazing. I did double the white chocolate (the bar melted in my car) due to a previous review that they could not taste the white chocolate. I did make my icing the night before and stored in the fridge. When I piped it on the cupcakes it was a perfect consistency. Everyone at the party raved about them. And I am not a carrot cake fan. But will be making and eatting these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very yummy cupcakes...next time I am going to make as a 2 layer cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
i loved them, very nice and moist, i didnt frost them, i just added some cream cheese when i wanted to eat one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Too good! I halved the icing recipe, and still had plenty left over. The white chocolate ended up hardening, so next time I will maybe not let it cool QUITE to room temperature, but just above this. Also used applesauce rather than the oil. I will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were amazing...and a smash hit at various Easter weekend functions. I'm not a huge fan of raisins - and was glad to find this recipe didn't ask for them. The pineapple was a pleasant surprise and kept the cupcakes moist. I doubled the recipe and ended up with 30 or so cupcakes and drained the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These are really good, and the cream cheese frosting is amazing. I think the recipe could use a little less raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I am giving it 4 stars because they fell in the middle, but it was probably my fault. We just moved, and I think my oven is too hot. Beside the point, they still tasted delicious! I plan on trying them again, but maybe with a little less ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacks.mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States