Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
i loved them, very nice and moist, i didnt frost them, i just added some cream cheese when i wanted to eat one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Too good! I halved the icing recipe, and still had plenty left over. The white chocolate ended up hardening, so next time I will maybe not let it cool QUITE to room temperature, but just above this. Also used applesauce rather than the oil. I will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were amazing...and a smash hit at various Easter weekend functions. I'm not a huge fan of raisins - and was glad to find this recipe didn't ask for them. The pineapple was a pleasant surprise and kept the cupcakes moist. I doubled the recipe and ended up with 30 or so cupcakes and drained the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These are really good, and the cream cheese frosting is amazing. I think the recipe could use a little less raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I am giving it 4 stars because they fell in the middle, but it was probably my fault. We just moved, and I think my oven is too hot. Beside the point, they still tasted delicious! I plan on trying them again, but maybe with a little less ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacks.mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My first attempt at carrot cake anything met with fantastic results. I loved them, my husband loved them - he asked me to make some for him to take to work - and my coworkers asked "When are you going to make some more?" The answer: Soon and very soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
The cupcake itself was just okay. I did love the frosting though! I used half the amount of sugar as the frosting recipe calls for. Based on other reviews, I made a half batch of the frosting, but found that I didn't have enough! I used a piping bag, so maybe the amount of frosting is proportioned for that? Or maybe I'm just some sort of frosting fiend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I love carrot cake and although I love baking for some reason I never made one. These cupckes were so good. I was hesitant about the orange extract but it added a very nice touch and I had huge compliments even from people who are not carrot cake lovers- they even asked for a take out bag with a cupcake in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Was a bit disappointed. Didn't quite get that carrot cake flavor I was going for...kinda bland. They did however turn out very well appearance-wise and as promised were very moist. I used foil muffin cups to combat the greasy look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was an amazing recipe! I was a little nervous trying out a new recipe to bring to an Easter party but it was a huge hit!!!!! I cut the frosting recipe in 1/2 & it was just enough. I also used melted white chocolate chips about 1/2 cup. And I completely eliminated the orange extract cause I didn't have any. I did the cup cakes exactly as written except I didn't drain my pineapple & I accidentally added the entire cup of nuts to the batter & it was still good! Baked for 20 minutes & they were moist & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States