Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These were awesome! I'm not a huge fan of carrot cake, but was really craving some and these were perfect. I'm a chocoholic and made these along with a batch of dark chocolate cupcakes for a party. I preferred these hands down! A VERY RARE occurance! They were a huge hit with everyone. Highly, highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
TERRIFIC! Light, sweet, super yummy. I added some orange zest on top for extra garnish and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These are the BEST cupcakes!!! The proportions are perfect. So moist and delicious, perfect amount of spice. Great texture. Makes a TON of icing, though. I only used half. If these turn out flat for you, try adding baking powder in place of the soda- as I will next time. There isn't an acid in this recipe to activate the soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
After trying several carrot cake recipes I found this one to be the absolute best! The only 2 things I would change is to sift the confectioners' sugar to make the frosting even creamier and add 1/8 tsp. of cloves to the batter. Served these at my granddaughter's first birthday party and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
10 Stars! So good. Double the muffin recipe or half the frosting recipe though. Emphasis on double the muffins : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very good cupcakes. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
FANTASTIC!! And the icing is suberb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Thank you! this is such a great recipe! I followed the instructions step by step and the cupaceks are just so delicious! i only used different icing, this one seemed too sweet.. the cupcakes though are just perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Made these yesterday for a RED HATTERS get together,they were great,not to sweet, just right.I had a small zuccini over so grated that with the carrots to make up the two cups, will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This cupcakes are just delicious! So moist and yummy, all my family loved them and I am planning preparing them for my baby´s first birthday. The only thing I adjust was the amount of sugar by suggestion of the other reviewers but are by far my new favorite cupcake. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by estapiche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States