Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
The white chocolate frosting is way too sweet. I remade some with lemon cream cheese frosting and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
these came out very moist and tasty. My only recommendation is that spraying the cupcake pan with grease made them stick to them. If I make them in the future I will be sure to use liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I did change things a little, I added the whole cup of walnuts to the batter, I also added some coconut flakes, I didn't measure but I would say around half cup...OM Goodness were these yummy. I didn't have white chocolate but the frosting came out fab!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made these delicious cupcakes for a birthday party at my internship and everyone LOVED them!! I tweaked the recipe a bit. The end result had carrot cake "haters" fighting over the last cupcake. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will be using it again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
So delicious!! I made these at Easter and they were a huge hit. I cut the icing recipe in half but other than that it's perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I've been making the same carrot cake for ages and decided to try this one solely because I had white choc. chips to use up and this frosting recipe was intriguing. The results were DELICIOUS. Hubby has requested this for his bday cake. I did not put the nuts into the batter, just put extra on the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I just used the frosting recipe & made yellow cupcakes for a b-day celebration at work. They turned out Great! My co-workers loved them & yes it's true, there were leftover frosting. I didn't want to discard it, so I placed it in the refrigerator & made another batch of cupcakes the following week for my co-workers for another event. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Not quite what I was looking for, but decent. They stuck to the inside of the cupcake liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I made this for dessert on Easter :) They were delicious. The icing was so rich. I might use a little less orange extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ns129600

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States