Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Just made this recipe (I had some extra carrot left over while making soup). I halved the recipe and replaced the pineapple with applesauce. Absolutely delicious. Formerly, I disliked carrot cake. Well, I've been schooled. This is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I didn't make the frosting in this recipe because I didn't have the ingredients necessary to do it, I did a buttercream frosting from this site and it was fabulous on these! I did them following the recipe to a T with only one little change, I used haselnuts instead of walnuts again because that's what I had on hand... They are DELICIOUS! I am picking and choosing cupcakes and muffins to serve at my wedding reception and these are definitely on the list! Thank you so much for the recipe!!! Just one little advice: the recipe starts with preheating the oven and beating the eggs... Don't. Start by grating the carrots and crushing the nuts, then crush the pineapple. This way you save time and don't have your oven running for a longer time than needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Audburry
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Amazing recipe! This is the best carrot cake AND cream cheese icing I have ever had. I followed the instructions exactly. I did cut the icing in half per advice and it happened to be the PERFECT amount for these cupcakes! So delicious! Thank you for uploading this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yup, The icing was too sweet and i have a big bowl of icing left over. The cake itself id delicious. I used self raising flour and cut back on the baking soda a quarter of a teaspoon.. The cakes taste divine though....Perfect recipe for carrot cake and delicious icing but way too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
LOVED...LOVED.....LOVED THEM!!! These were a huge hit at Easter. Used coconut that I dyed green to put around them....... and for the coconut lovers in the family to munch on too! I think they tasted even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe that you can modify easily to taste. Got excellent reviews from recipients. I made the following tweaks: doubled the batter recipe so frosting proportion was perfect; used heaping teaspoons of the spices; threw in a scant 1/4 tsp baking powder in addition to baking soda; added in raisins; re frosting, I used about a cup less sugar and fresh lemon zest rather than the orange extract (didn't have any on hand). I made a 9x13" cake and 12 muffins. Cake took a bit longer to bake, but both turned out puffy, moist and delicious. That frosting recipe is KILLER--just adjust sugar to your liking. This recipe is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PINGUS
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made as described but only made 1/2 of the frosting (which was plenty!). I made mini cupcakes - baked at 350 for 15 minutes. Filled the batter apps 1/4 inch from the top. The carrot cake is so moist and delicious! The frosting is soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Gomez
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
YUMMY! I doubled the recipe for the cupcakes and made 1.5 times the frosting. Ended up with 24 regular cupcakes and 40 minis. I had a little too much frosting, but not too bad. They were absolutely delicious! I didn't change a thing, and they are to die for! Nice change from my go-to cream cheese frosting. Can't wait to make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Gomez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I think this was one of the best recipes I have ever made I give it 5 stars my kid loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wills Point, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My Husband loved these and brought them to work and I had tons of compliments. I might add more white chocolate but this recipe is great! I cut back on the sugar to 3/4 cup but next time I will do a full cup. I used orange juice instead of the extract and cut the icing sugar down to 3 cups. I love that the icing has white chocolate in it for something totally different and interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States