Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melody Nicole Campbell
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My family absolutely LOVED these! They were super moist and the icing added the perfect amount of sweetnes. Will definitely be making these for my nieces baby shower. They were AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caztro
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Omg. I loved this recipe. I gave it to my 5 year old and he is a picky eater. He ate a lot of the cupcakes. The best carrot cake I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
OMG perfect recipe!!!! I was kinda at first doubting this recipe because I'm not a huge fan of pineapple. But it turned out to make it have a nice hint of flavor! I am ADDICTED to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Really good! Right up there with Uncle Sam's from this site. I used a different cream cheese icing without white chocolate (don't care for it) and I always add a bit of lemon juice to cream cheese icing, adds just a bit of tartness which is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Hello:) I made these cupcakes and I am very happy! These cupcakes - my best cupcakes I have ever made. My family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Made these yesterday and they were a HUGE hit. Everyone loved them and I had tons of compliments - definitely a keeper! Changes: I added 2 tsps of baking powder as well as the baking soda, and they rose just fine. For the icing, I left the orange extract out, and I only used 3 cups of icing sugar. It was perhaps slightly less thick than it should have been as a result, but it tasted amazing without being oversweet and was still plenty thick. Criticisms & Tips: I ignored the warnings about there being way too much icing because I suspected people might be going light on it, and I do like lots of icing on my muffins - nope, it was at least double what I needed, and I was heavy-handed with mine. I will be making 1/2 batches of icing in the future - it will still be more than enough. Also, while the white chocolate was definitely a nice touch, be careful to stir it lots and give it as little time as possible. Use a double boiler if you have one - I burned mine (on minimum heat) twice before I got it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sevyn Tendam Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Melting the white chocolate is very difficult. Can't be done in a sauce pan. Look on line on how to do this. I ended up discovering my microwave oven has a melt butter setting and I used this with success, however was after an hour of trying to rig up a double boiler and burning the chips 3 times. I ended up using an entire bag before I got it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I changed the servings to 24 so I could have 24 cupcakes but I ended up getting 15 extra cupcakes that I didn't need or want! UGH!!! The 39 cupcakes it did make were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Just made this recipe (I had some extra carrot left over while making soup). I halved the recipe and replaced the pineapple with applesauce. Absolutely delicious. Formerly, I disliked carrot cake. Well, I've been schooled. This is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States