Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I have made a lot of different kinds of cupcakes and these are so moist, decadent, delicious cupcake ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I'm giving this recipe four stars because I thought the frosting could be improved. Unlike other reviewers I don't think it made too much. But it was much too sweet and the white chocolate was just an extra step that didn't really enhance the flavor. It was lost because of the orange flavor. I like my cream cheese frosting to have more tang. I only added three of the four cups of powdered sugar and I still thought it was too sweet. I'm not sure about the orange flavor either. It was a little different, but I'm not sure if it's really necessary. The cupcakes themselves were delicious, moist, and flavorful. I baked them at 325 for about 25 minutes in a dark pan. I try not to bake cakes/ cupcakes at 350 because they can get dried out. Overall, I think this recipe is worth saving because of the cake part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Very moist & delicious. I cut back the white & brown sugar because the pineapple is already sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ed H
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
The flavours are just bursting in this recipe. Extremely well reviewed by my guests. However, the basic recipe is way to sweet. I essentially reduced the the sugar level by 1/3 for the batter. There was too much icing the first time so I halved the recommended amount using low fat options for creamed cheese and heavy cream. I also used just one tablespoon of icing sugar and one table spoon of sugar substitute. Icing came out delicious with a little less guilt. I'll would've given it 4 stars if the standard recipe wasn't that sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I followed this recipe to the letter and I got way more than twelve cupcakes! 21 to be exact! If I would've filled them any higher they would've spilled over he top! The recipe is delicious though I must say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayce Huizar
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Sooo after reading a ton of the reviews I just decided I would follow the recipe exactly. I even watched the video (which I never do). I have to say I'm very happy I did! The cupcakes are very moist I do wish it had more flavor though. Also I did NOT cut the icing recipe in half and I'm very glad I didn't!! I used an icing tip to decorate the top and was left with very little icing. For the reviewers that were left with a ton, it's probably because they just used an off set spatula. If you like to use a tip like me you'll need the full recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayce Huizar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Made these for my daughter's 23rd birthday. She hates "regular" cake. They were a SUPER big hit! Her father, my ex, said, "Best cupcakes I've ever eaten." The frosting is the trick. And I really loved it that the cupcake liners didn't get oily from this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Yes! The carrot cake and frosting were excellent. Another 5 rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Best Carrot cake cupcakes I've ever made! Made for a class party for my son, and all the kids were raving how they LOVED carrot cake now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. JOHNSON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Thanks for the recipe. The cupcake turned out moist and yummy but the icing was way too sweet for me. I replaced a cup of flour with wheat flour, replaced oil with apple sauce. I will make it again next time, but i will reduce the sugar by 1/3 - 1/2 for the cake, add some raisins to it and I will replace the frosting with cream cheese + lemon (with less sugar of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States