Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Really good! Right up there with Uncle Sam's from this site. I used a different cream cheese icing without white chocolate (don't care for it) and I always add a bit of lemon juice to cream cheese icing, adds just a bit of tartness which is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Hello:) I made these cupcakes and I am very happy! These cupcakes - my best cupcakes I have ever made. My family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Made these yesterday and they were a HUGE hit. Everyone loved them and I had tons of compliments - definitely a keeper! Changes: I added 2 tsps of baking powder as well as the baking soda, and they rose just fine. For the icing, I left the orange extract out, and I only used 3 cups of icing sugar. It was perhaps slightly less thick than it should have been as a result, but it tasted amazing without being oversweet and was still plenty thick. Criticisms & Tips: I ignored the warnings about there being way too much icing because I suspected people might be going light on it, and I do like lots of icing on my muffins - nope, it was at least double what I needed, and I was heavy-handed with mine. I will be making 1/2 batches of icing in the future - it will still be more than enough. Also, while the white chocolate was definitely a nice touch, be careful to stir it lots and give it as little time as possible. Use a double boiler if you have one - I burned mine (on minimum heat) twice before I got it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sevyn Tendam Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Melting the white chocolate is very difficult. Can't be done in a sauce pan. Look on line on how to do this. I ended up discovering my microwave oven has a melt butter setting and I used this with success, however was after an hour of trying to rig up a double boiler and burning the chips 3 times. I ended up using an entire bag before I got it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I changed the servings to 24 so I could have 24 cupcakes but I ended up getting 15 extra cupcakes that I didn't need or want! UGH!!! The 39 cupcakes it did make were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Just made this recipe (I had some extra carrot left over while making soup). I halved the recipe and replaced the pineapple with applesauce. Absolutely delicious. Formerly, I disliked carrot cake. Well, I've been schooled. This is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I didn't make the frosting in this recipe because I didn't have the ingredients necessary to do it, I did a buttercream frosting from this site and it was fabulous on these! I did them following the recipe to a T with only one little change, I used haselnuts instead of walnuts again because that's what I had on hand... They are DELICIOUS! I am picking and choosing cupcakes and muffins to serve at my wedding reception and these are definitely on the list! Thank you so much for the recipe!!! Just one little advice: the recipe starts with preheating the oven and beating the eggs... Don't. Start by grating the carrots and crushing the nuts, then crush the pineapple. This way you save time and don't have your oven running for a longer time than needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Audburry
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Amazing recipe! This is the best carrot cake AND cream cheese icing I have ever had. I followed the instructions exactly. I did cut the icing in half per advice and it happened to be the PERFECT amount for these cupcakes! So delicious! Thank you for uploading this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yup, The icing was too sweet and i have a big bowl of icing left over. The cake itself id delicious. I used self raising flour and cut back on the baking soda a quarter of a teaspoon.. The cakes taste divine though....Perfect recipe for carrot cake and delicious icing but way too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
LOVED...LOVED.....LOVED THEM!!! These were a huge hit at Easter. Used coconut that I dyed green to put around them....... and for the coconut lovers in the family to munch on too! I think they tasted even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States