Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ed H
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
The flavours are just bursting in this recipe. Extremely well reviewed by my guests. However, the basic recipe is way to sweet. I essentially reduced the the sugar level by 1/3 for the batter. There was too much icing the first time so I halved the recommended amount using low fat options for creamed cheese and heavy cream. I also used just one tablespoon of icing sugar and one table spoon of sugar substitute. Icing came out delicious with a little less guilt. I'll would've given it 4 stars if the standard recipe wasn't that sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I followed this recipe to the letter and I got way more than twelve cupcakes! 21 to be exact! If I would've filled them any higher they would've spilled over he top! The recipe is delicious though I must say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayce Huizar
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Sooo after reading a ton of the reviews I just decided I would follow the recipe exactly. I even watched the video (which I never do). I have to say I'm very happy I did! The cupcakes are very moist I do wish it had more flavor though. Also I did NOT cut the icing recipe in half and I'm very glad I didn't!! I used an icing tip to decorate the top and was left with very little icing. For the reviewers that were left with a ton, it's probably because they just used an off set spatula. If you like to use a tip like me you'll need the full recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayce Huizar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
Made these for my daughter's 23rd birthday. She hates "regular" cake. They were a SUPER big hit! Her father, my ex, said, "Best cupcakes I've ever eaten." The frosting is the trick. And I really loved it that the cupcake liners didn't get oily from this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Yes! The carrot cake and frosting were excellent. Another 5 rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Best Carrot cake cupcakes I've ever made! Made for a class party for my son, and all the kids were raving how they LOVED carrot cake now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. JOHNSON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Thanks for the recipe. The cupcake turned out moist and yummy but the icing was way too sweet for me. I replaced a cup of flour with wheat flour, replaced oil with apple sauce. I will make it again next time, but i will reduce the sugar by 1/3 - 1/2 for the cake, add some raisins to it and I will replace the frosting with cream cheese + lemon (with less sugar of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tahoura Hashemi
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I Really liked the cupcakes! and the 4 starts instead of 5 is because the recipe for the frosting was just... well, didn't seem right in any way! not the measurements nor the ratio. I made a few changes in the frosting recipe (kinda had to) but even so, it ended up having huge white chocolate lumps in it, making it difficult to decorate the cupcakes using a pastry bag. I think I let the chocolate cool way to much that it went solid again. Other than the frosting the cupcakes themselves were very delicious. Just as the other reviewers had said, light and not too sweet (not for my taste anyway). If there's one thing I'd change about it the next time I make these, which is definitely going to happen, is that I'd use less vegetable oil. The surface of the cupcakes were somehow sparkly and seemed wet. I really enjoyed making and eating them, and I will definitely make them again sometime! Thank you for your excellent carrot cupcake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahoura Hashemi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I don't bake much but these cup cakes came out amazingly good! And that icing was the best I've ever made and complimented the cupcakes perfectly! Only thing that I would do different is cut the icing recipe in half (made way too much but it made me want to do another batch of cupcake batter) AND, I would add raisins (seemed like they were missing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
The muffin tasted great, but the icing was the star of this recipe. I will use the icing again for other cakes. Creamy, just sweet enough. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States