Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
These turned out sooooo good! Very yummy moist recipe! We ate them w/o the icing....they were all gone before I had the chance to make the icing! We're not big on nuts in our family so we didn't add them. Plus, my batch made 25 muffins...not 12. Perfect recipe...we'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSAKOVACS07

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
Wonderful muffins, wonderful icing. These are a real keeper, I followed the directions exactly and I wouldn't change a thing. (I did half the icing recipe and had just enough to cover my gems)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Very moist and flavorful. I ate them as muffins without the icing and they were delicious! Made 18 muffins, so I cooked for slightly less time (approx. 20 minutes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croton On Hudson, New York, USA
Living In: Repulse Bay, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
These were excellent, very moist! The only thing I changed was I used another frosting. I used the whipped cream with cream cheese frosting recipe on this website. Again, excellent, I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
I also added pecans and raisins to the cupcake batter and pineapple to the icing and it turned out great that way. The recipe is very moist but not too sweet like a regular cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefX39
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I once again made these cupcakes this time for a summer Sunday evening BBQ. Made with the frosting from Carrot Cake III. Once again received rave reviews and many comments that they are delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I only tried making the icing and it was the best tasting I've ever made. Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Carrot Cake is my favorite kind of cake and this is one of the best I've ever tasted. Not heavy tasting at all; nice, light texture. The cream-cheese frosting is excellent with the addition of the white chocolate. I used white chocolate chips in mine. It does make a ton of frosting and I ended up freezing the leftover. Next time I will either halve the frosting recipe, or double the cupcake recipe. This made 19 cupcakes for me, not 12. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAF1969

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
Made these for Easter Brunch as carrot muffins. Left off the icing. They were delicious. Very moist! Would not change a thing in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made these for Easter Brunch also. They are very moist, light, and have great texture. The frosting is good too. I thought they were kind of spicy, but everyone else thought they tasted right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cornelius, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States