Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Patty Gomez
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
YUMMY! I doubled the recipe for the cupcakes and made 1.5 times the frosting. Ended up with 24 regular cupcakes and 40 minis. I had a little too much frosting, but not too bad. They were absolutely delicious! I didn't change a thing, and they are to die for! Nice change from my go-to cream cheese frosting. Can't wait to make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Gomez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I think this was one of the best recipes I have ever made I give it 5 stars my kid loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wills Point, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My Husband loved these and brought them to work and I had tons of compliments. I might add more white chocolate but this recipe is great! I cut back on the sugar to 3/4 cup but next time I will do a full cup. I used orange juice instead of the extract and cut the icing sugar down to 3 cups. I love that the icing has white chocolate in it for something totally different and interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I have a friend who loves carrot cake and these were a hit with him and my husband. Moist and the froting is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stellarcook368
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Yummy and will definitely make again. It came out perfectly with only a slight change: I skipped the heavy cream. The frosting would have been WAY too runny otherwise. I made these gluten-free with gluten free all purpose flour and they tasted just as good. Thank you Bakerama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Amazing! I've never had a better cupcake, so moist and full of flavour! I brought these to work and people are still talking about them; had many request for the recipe and I told them they could find it here! The recipe was easy to follow and since I don't consider myself a good baker, this was great for me! There was a lot of icing, almost too much, but better too much than not enough :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Cupcakes are FULL of flavor. Received a ton of compliments from people who said they normally do not care for carrot cake but thoroughly enjoyed these. I didn't make this frosting but followed a recipe from a cookbook (Serendipity, NYC) I had at home that was a bit simpler than this and it was a perfect pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good and moist. Didn't use any icing, they were sweet enough. Used coconut instead of walnuts to make them nut free for school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
These turned out very good. I thought the orange extract was a little out of place in the frosting, but this was more of a preference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
It was amazing!!!! I added 1cup of raisins to half the batter (so some of the cupcakes had raisins). I also toasted coconut in the oven and topped a few of the cakes with the coconut after frosting. They were a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States