Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I only used the cake batter recipe, and I had to skip the ginger because I didn't have any. Other than that, no modifications, and it was incredible! A total keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Great recipe. Made these along with Dark Chocolate Bacon cupcakes from this site. These were far better! The icing is way too much. I made 18 standard size cupcakes from this recipe (filled baking liners about 75-80% full) and had enough icing for 36, so next time I will cut in half or double cupcake quantity. Carrot cake is my husbands favorite. While he loved these, he did say that a few raisins in each and a bit more spice would make them perfect. I loved the icing - especially the orange flavor: I did choose to use 2 oz. more cream cheese in lieu of the white chocolate and added finely grated orange peel to the top of the iced cupcakes. It made clear to all that it was either carrot or orange flavored and added a bright orange accent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Excellent! I like this recipe best than putting regular carrot cake batter in cupcake tins because it's less spastic in the oven. These did sink after they came out, but were moist and delicious. Tip: Bake at 400 for 8 minutes and then reduce heat to 350 and bake until done. This encourages domed cupcakes. It should make around 12 cupcakes; I made the mistake of putting too little batter in each cup because of past experience, and the cupcakes weren't high enough to pass the tops of the liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
AWESOME!! I loved it, my teenage boys loved it! I followed the recipe exactly (made 15 cupcakes) but I did cut the frosting recipe in half and after frosting the cupcakes generously, I still had a couple spoonfuls left. :) My frosting was runny though, and so I was not able to pipe it onto the cupcakes like the photo. :( Not sure how to amend my frosting to make it thicker for piping. ??? When I make this again, which I definitely will cuz I'm sure my boys will ask me to, I will bake them in cupcake liners, as they were hard to get out of the pan even though I had greased it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I made this today. I didn't have the crushed pineapple so decided to substitute it it applesauce. It's still moist and as what others have said crunchy at the outside. It's so delicious. I am never a big fan of Icing so I just made the cupcake and still amazing!! Love it, thanks for sharing this recipe :))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ailyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
awesome! It was so delicious.the only problem is It was too much sweet.maybe carrots make the cake more sweet so this recipe needs suger less than what mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
The cake was very moist! I did not put the white chocolate or orange extract in the frosting, didn't have them on hand. Also reduced the powdered sugar by about 1/2.. just didn't want it that sweet. Therefore, only needed a splash of milk (didn't have cream), to thin it... rather than 2 T. I subbed the pineapple for applesauce (just don't like pineapple in my carrot cake). Used pecans instead of walnuts. I also used more like 2 1/2 -3 cups shredded carrots. They were tasty and everyone really like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
It is very simple to prepare. I made the recipe exactly. Also well were moist not sweet. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
These are the best cupcakes ive ever had!!!!! The icing is to die for! It does make more frosting than cupcakes and i baked the cupcakes 15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Amazing! I made them exactly as written and they were super moist and heavy, just the way we love them. The recipe does make way too much frosting, even with a heaping amount on the 15 cupcakes the recipe gave me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States