Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Jeanwrap
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Awesome recipe! Huge hit with everyone. Made about 48 (medium sized) cupcakes, I couldn't believe it! I listened to everyone else, made single batch of icing, doubled the cupcake recipe. It was really moist! The icing I'm not sure if I'll make again, it was like biting into sugar, wasn't as creamy as I was expecting it. It was great anyway. Otherwise I made it exactly the way it asked. I drained the pineapple, seemed to work out well. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Very moist and yummy! This recipe was easy to make and gone in a flash. I did not get a chance to make the frosting but without it they are a great breakfast treat! I am going to make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Made 18 cupcakes, added raisins and pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My husband and I thought these were very good though I ended up with 18 cupcakes and probably should have made several more as some of them overflowed. I used my regular muffin tins with paperliners. The amount of frosting was just about right. Both my husband and I like just a little cake with our frosting. :o) Thank you for the recipe. It is definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Excellent tasting muffin. I substituted coconut for the walnuts also, so my children could take these to school. Very moist, not too greasy. The recipe for the icing makes an insane amount. You could easily cut that in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I just used the icing from this recipe 'cause it sounded absolutely amazing.... and it was!!! I did a few things differently though. Orange extract was about $8 more expensive than Lemon extract so I went with Lemon. And the recipe calls for WAY WAY WAY too much sugar in my opinion. >.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kestral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Finally got around to making them and they were a hit! Now everytime my family comes over they ask for them! They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Made these for my son's birthday and they were delicious! Very moist....loved the icing, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great cupcakes. I made them for work and everyone loved them. They were easy to make and came out so moist. I doubled the recipe so I could make a dozen muffin sized cupcakes and made 6 regular sized cupcakes and still had frosting left over. The frosting was creamy with a lemony taste. I would most definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
WOW these are great! I didn't understand how they could be both moist and light but they are the perfect mix of both. The frosting seemed a bit runny but it held up well after a little time in the refrigerator. I was worried that the cream cheese, white chocolate and orange would be too many different flavors but they are wonderful together. My family members were eating the frosting straight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States