Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were amazing...and a smash hit at various Easter weekend functions. I'm not a huge fan of raisins - and was glad to find this recipe didn't ask for them. The pineapple was a pleasant surprise and kept the cupcakes moist. I doubled the recipe and ended up with 30 or so cupcakes and drained the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These are really good, and the cream cheese frosting is amazing. I think the recipe could use a little less raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I am giving it 4 stars because they fell in the middle, but it was probably my fault. We just moved, and I think my oven is too hot. Beside the point, they still tasted delicious! I plan on trying them again, but maybe with a little less ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacks.mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My first attempt at carrot cake anything met with fantastic results. I loved them, my husband loved them - he asked me to make some for him to take to work - and my coworkers asked "When are you going to make some more?" The answer: Soon and very soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
The cupcake itself was just okay. I did love the frosting though! I used half the amount of sugar as the frosting recipe calls for. Based on other reviews, I made a half batch of the frosting, but found that I didn't have enough! I used a piping bag, so maybe the amount of frosting is proportioned for that? Or maybe I'm just some sort of frosting fiend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I love carrot cake and although I love baking for some reason I never made one. These cupckes were so good. I was hesitant about the orange extract but it added a very nice touch and I had huge compliments even from people who are not carrot cake lovers- they even asked for a take out bag with a cupcake in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Was a bit disappointed. Didn't quite get that carrot cake flavor I was going for...kinda bland. They did however turn out very well appearance-wise and as promised were very moist. I used foil muffin cups to combat the greasy look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was an amazing recipe! I was a little nervous trying out a new recipe to bring to an Easter party but it was a huge hit!!!!! I cut the frosting recipe in 1/2 & it was just enough. I also used melted white chocolate chips about 1/2 cup. And I completely eliminated the orange extract cause I didn't have any. I did the cup cakes exactly as written except I didn't drain my pineapple & I accidentally added the entire cup of nuts to the batter & it was still good! Baked for 20 minutes & they were moist & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made these pretty much as-is. The only thing changed was that I used about 1/4 tsp lemon extract because I didn't have orange, and I used pecans instead of walnuts. The best thing about these cupcakes is that they were very moist, even a few days later. I doubled the cupcake part of the recipe but left the icing alone because of other reviews I read. It is a ridiculous amount of icing, which is a serious flaw with this recipe. I would have wasted a lot of icing had I not read other reviews. The other problem is the amount of sugar. I did not put the full amount of white sugar in the recipe, and they still tasted too sweet, especially with the icing! I plan on making these again, but I will try a healthier version with applesauce instead of oil, less sugar, etc for myself...but my family really loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious! My only complaint is that I couldn't taste the white chocolate or even the cream cheese in the frosting. I feel like there's too much sugar. Maybe next time I'll try cutting out a cup. The cupcakes themselves were delicious and moist! I used the smallest grate for the carrots, so it was time consuming to shred so much. I think I might try carrot baby food next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Camensky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States