Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Just made these cupcakes and they were a HUGE hit! I have never tasted such moist cupcakes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This cupcake recipe is amazing! I've made it twice now with no regrets. Shredding the carrots takes time (maybe it just took me so long because all I had was a lemon zester--that just makes it moister), but the end result is so worth it! I did not use this frosting recipe, though. I just made a basic cream cheese frosting that I piped on and then topped with some chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Took these to work and everyone raved about them - as others have said, it's a nice alternative to a dense, greasy cupcake. I halved the icing recipe also but in general would next time lessen the sugar and use less orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I thought these cupcakes were very good and I am going to make more to take to my volunteer job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This is my first review! I felt compelled to let folks know that this recipe is DELICIOUS. Very moist cupcake. Icing is amazing. I did double the white chocolate (the bar melted in my car) due to a previous review that they could not taste the white chocolate. I did make my icing the night before and stored in the fridge. When I piped it on the cupcakes it was a perfect consistency. Everyone at the party raved about them. And I am not a carrot cake fan. But will be making and eatting these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very yummy cupcakes...next time I am going to make as a 2 layer cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
i loved them, very nice and moist, i didnt frost them, i just added some cream cheese when i wanted to eat one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Too good! I halved the icing recipe, and still had plenty left over. The white chocolate ended up hardening, so next time I will maybe not let it cool QUITE to room temperature, but just above this. Also used applesauce rather than the oil. I will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These were amazing...and a smash hit at various Easter weekend functions. I'm not a huge fan of raisins - and was glad to find this recipe didn't ask for them. The pineapple was a pleasant surprise and kept the cupcakes moist. I doubled the recipe and ended up with 30 or so cupcakes and drained the pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These are really good, and the cream cheese frosting is amazing. I think the recipe could use a little less raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States