Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I am giving it 4 stars because they fell in the middle, but it was probably my fault. We just moved, and I think my oven is too hot. Beside the point, they still tasted delicious! I plan on trying them again, but maybe with a little less ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacks.mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My first attempt at carrot cake anything met with fantastic results. I loved them, my husband loved them - he asked me to make some for him to take to work - and my coworkers asked "When are you going to make some more?" The answer: Soon and very soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
The cupcake itself was just okay. I did love the frosting though! I used half the amount of sugar as the frosting recipe calls for. Based on other reviews, I made a half batch of the frosting, but found that I didn't have enough! I used a piping bag, so maybe the amount of frosting is proportioned for that? Or maybe I'm just some sort of frosting fiend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I love carrot cake and although I love baking for some reason I never made one. These cupckes were so good. I was hesitant about the orange extract but it added a very nice touch and I had huge compliments even from people who are not carrot cake lovers- they even asked for a take out bag with a cupcake in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Was a bit disappointed. Didn't quite get that carrot cake flavor I was going for...kinda bland. They did however turn out very well appearance-wise and as promised were very moist. I used foil muffin cups to combat the greasy look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyree

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was an amazing recipe! I was a little nervous trying out a new recipe to bring to an Easter party but it was a huge hit!!!!! I cut the frosting recipe in 1/2 & it was just enough. I also used melted white chocolate chips about 1/2 cup. And I completely eliminated the orange extract cause I didn't have any. I did the cup cakes exactly as written except I didn't drain my pineapple & I accidentally added the entire cup of nuts to the batter & it was still good! Baked for 20 minutes & they were moist & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made these pretty much as-is. The only thing changed was that I used about 1/4 tsp lemon extract because I didn't have orange, and I used pecans instead of walnuts. The best thing about these cupcakes is that they were very moist, even a few days later. I doubled the cupcake part of the recipe but left the icing alone because of other reviews I read. It is a ridiculous amount of icing, which is a serious flaw with this recipe. I would have wasted a lot of icing had I not read other reviews. The other problem is the amount of sugar. I did not put the full amount of white sugar in the recipe, and they still tasted too sweet, especially with the icing! I plan on making these again, but I will try a healthier version with applesauce instead of oil, less sugar, etc for myself...but my family really loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious! My only complaint is that I couldn't taste the white chocolate or even the cream cheese in the frosting. I feel like there's too much sugar. Maybe next time I'll try cutting out a cup. The cupcakes themselves were delicious and moist! I used the smallest grate for the carrots, so it was time consuming to shred so much. I think I might try carrot baby food next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Camensky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I would give this more stars if I could... yum, yum, yum!!! I too used orange juice instead of orange extract. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was the first time ever making carrot cake/cupcakes and they came out great. I shared with friends and they loved them too. I did use another cream cheese frosting recipe from this site but the cupcakes themselves were awsome. Will be making again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States