Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Yes! The carrot cake and frosting were excellent. Another 5 rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Best Carrot cake cupcakes I've ever made! Made for a class party for my son, and all the kids were raving how they LOVED carrot cake now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. JOHNSON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Thanks for the recipe. The cupcake turned out moist and yummy but the icing was way too sweet for me. I replaced a cup of flour with wheat flour, replaced oil with apple sauce. I will make it again next time, but i will reduce the sugar by 1/3 - 1/2 for the cake, add some raisins to it and I will replace the frosting with cream cheese + lemon (with less sugar of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tahoura Hashemi
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I Really liked the cupcakes! and the 4 starts instead of 5 is because the recipe for the frosting was just... well, didn't seem right in any way! not the measurements nor the ratio. I made a few changes in the frosting recipe (kinda had to) but even so, it ended up having huge white chocolate lumps in it, making it difficult to decorate the cupcakes using a pastry bag. I think I let the chocolate cool way to much that it went solid again. Other than the frosting the cupcakes themselves were very delicious. Just as the other reviewers had said, light and not too sweet (not for my taste anyway). If there's one thing I'd change about it the next time I make these, which is definitely going to happen, is that I'd use less vegetable oil. The surface of the cupcakes were somehow sparkly and seemed wet. I really enjoyed making and eating them, and I will definitely make them again sometime! Thank you for your excellent carrot cupcake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahoura Hashemi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I don't bake much but these cup cakes came out amazingly good! And that icing was the best I've ever made and complimented the cupcakes perfectly! Only thing that I would do different is cut the icing recipe in half (made way too much but it made me want to do another batch of cupcake batter) AND, I would add raisins (seemed like they were missing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
The muffin tasted great, but the icing was the star of this recipe. I will use the icing again for other cakes. Creamy, just sweet enough. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This is the first time I made carrot cupcakes and they were DELICIOUS! I used dried apricots instead of pineapple, so they were not too sweet, just perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made this exactly as the recipe stated and they were fantastic! I agree with other posters that you could easily half the icing as we dumped a ton but these are a great carrot cupcake! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made this recipe for my Easter dinner. My family love it. The only thing I did instead using 1/2 cup of oil I use 1/4 cup of oil & 1/4 cup of applesauce . Instead of 1 1/8 of sugar I use 1 cups trivia sugar. It was SO GOOD we love them . I going to my them again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
These are excellent! The very best frosting I ever have tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet
Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States