Carrot Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Light and moist cookies. I put extra sugar in the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Yummie, I made this for Family Day weekend. The cookie idea doesnt appeal to me [as a health fanatic]. The carrots seemed better uncooked [finely shredded], the quantity was smaller though, so I increased the carrots from 1 cup mashed carrot to 1 1/5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
much easier than other carrot cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
i used splenda instead of white sugar and 1/2 of a lime zest and juice....delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yirka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
YUMMMM. I made these with whole wheat flour, butter, and brown sugar. I also used carrot puree. Then I added chocolate chips. De--lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I had to make some substitutions that probably lessened the quality of my batch, but my 2 toddlers LOVED them *Queue angelic music* and so I gotta come back and give 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limington, Maine, USA
Living In: Gorham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Followed recipe as written. Cookies were bland and not cooked through. I don't think any tweeking will improve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Soft and delicious! I was looking for a recipe like my mom's. Hers were a bit chewier than these, but these are still wonderful. I made a triple batch because I was making them for work. I didn't have enough orange peel for the icing, so I added a little orange extract to the cookie batter to make up the difference in flavor. They kind of taste like glazed cake donuts with a hint of citrus. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I totally changed the recipe, but I am rating this on the combination of the flavors. I added the orange juice and zest into the cookie itself instead of making icing and it was fantastic! I would recommend putting the carrots through a processor and pureeing until they are smooth before putting them into the cookie, because if you happen to have a few clumps, they make the cookie taste a little doughy even if it is fully cooked. Love the taste of the carrots and orange together. Only changed the recipe to make a healthy cookie intstead of a regular one. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Pretty much the same recipe my mom used to make when we were growing up, but we called them "carrot cookies with orange icing." Delicious. They were always a big hit around the holidays, and they're great to make when you have little helpers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States