Carrot Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Great taste and texture. Frosting is very good too. Reminds me of my grandmother's carrot cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Swanagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Light and moist cookies. I put extra sugar in the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Yummie, I made this for Family Day weekend. The cookie idea doesnt appeal to me [as a health fanatic]. The carrots seemed better uncooked [finely shredded], the quantity was smaller though, so I increased the carrots from 1 cup mashed carrot to 1 1/5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
much easier than other carrot cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
i used splenda instead of white sugar and 1/2 of a lime zest and juice....delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yirka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
YUMMMM. I made these with whole wheat flour, butter, and brown sugar. I also used carrot puree. Then I added chocolate chips. De--lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I had to make some substitutions that probably lessened the quality of my batch, but my 2 toddlers LOVED them *Queue angelic music* and so I gotta come back and give 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limington, Maine, USA
Living In: Gorham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Followed recipe as written. Cookies were bland and not cooked through. I don't think any tweeking will improve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Soft and delicious! I was looking for a recipe like my mom's. Hers were a bit chewier than these, but these are still wonderful. I made a triple batch because I was making them for work. I didn't have enough orange peel for the icing, so I added a little orange extract to the cookie batter to make up the difference in flavor. They kind of taste like glazed cake donuts with a hint of citrus. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I totally changed the recipe, but I am rating this on the combination of the flavors. I added the orange juice and zest into the cookie itself instead of making icing and it was fantastic! I would recommend putting the carrots through a processor and pureeing until they are smooth before putting them into the cookie, because if you happen to have a few clumps, they make the cookie taste a little doughy even if it is fully cooked. Love the taste of the carrots and orange together. Only changed the recipe to make a healthy cookie intstead of a regular one. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States