Carrot Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I used this recipe for the letter "C" week in my preschool class. The kids loved them. The only thing I added was a cup of raisins. I will make them at home for my Grandson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I followed the recipe excatly and they turned out very yummy. I love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
They were AWESOME. 1st batch was really good, but the 2nd batch I added raisins and walnuts and topped them off the an orange glaze. FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
These are delicious! I used whole wheat flour, no salt, and a full teaspoon of cinnamon, along with a dash of nutmeg. I also added about a cup of raisins which I had soaked in hot water. I also used 1/2cup white sugar and 1/4cup splenda brown sugar mix. I had to cook them longer, about 15-18 mins, but it could be my oven. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
very good every one loved them added raisins cocnut white chocolate chips and butterscotch very good also brown sugar left out orange zest cuz i didn t know what it was i am new at baking and these were yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMZKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
i made these with oil, used powdered sugar, added a cup of raisins to the dough, and served it with cream cheese frosting. it was really delicious. thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Very good! To make this recipe even better and a little bit on the healthier side, I substituted 1/2 cup of the butter for applesauce, I used whole wheat flour, cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and increased the amount of cinnamon to about 2 to 3 tsp. I didn't put in any orange zest because I didn't have any, but I definitely will next time, even though they were great without it! All-in-all...a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This is a very good cookie only one litle thing would be to add a little bit more sugar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I halfed the recipe and I added vanilla because I didnt have any orange zest. I also cooked these in my toaster oven so they didnt brown on the sides but I took them out at the time said in the recipe. This is THE BEST recipe I have tried on this site! These cookies are excellent!!! and since I see people added other things to the recipe like walnuts and raisins I guess that means I can add more carrots!!!! thank you so much for this recipe. it is SUPER DUPER DELICIOUS!!!! if i ever gave any other recipe 5 stars , I take one back and give this one extras. yummy yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RasheedsWife

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
These were a very good cookie! My 17 month old and 6 year old loved them! They are the perfect sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States