Carrot Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Made these cookies today and they were great. Used the leftover pulp from making carrot juice and added a little water. You can use the pulp for thickening soups and stews too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this recipe without the coconut. I added 1/4 cup of wildflower honey for extra sweetness and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. It was still very bland. I topped it with buttercream icing and the kids liked it. I think it would be good with chopped nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
these cookies were pretty good, but very bland. i did make a few changes, but none of them would have made them blander. i subbed 1/2 c of applesauce for the shortening, used canned carrots, and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon. the texture of this cookies was perfect! i think adding brown sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon and maybe choc. chips would make this recipe a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
These are very good & not very sweet, which is nice. Didn't have the coconut, which may have made this a 5-star, but otherwise was a cake texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I really liked these cookies! I didn't use coconut, just didn't have any. But they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
These were really good. We were suprised-my husband ate most of them, hot right off the cookie sheet- I didn't use the coconut-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
What a great recipe for fresh carrots! My kids love them - a great recipe for school lunches (without the nuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Greater Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This recipe is awesome! My mom even loved it! I will definitely make this again! Suggestion, if you want more of a carrot taste, use more than a cup of carrots. I also had to use more flour to make the mix more stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This is a good recipe. It's from the Betty Crocker Recipe Box circa 1971. Betty also suggests an "Orange Butter Icing" which really completes this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
I don't know if I would use coconut the next time I make these but they were pretty tasty. I made them at Halloween which was a good time because they come out orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States