Carrot Chile and Cilantro Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Really good I made this already twice this week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Love this recipe! Added a lot more carrots (about 7 total), lots more cilantro, chili powder and hot sauce as others suggested (I like a lot of flavor), 3 gloves of garlic, same amount of potato. Blended it in the blender after it softened a bit. Delicious!! Will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is now a staple soup in my family. I do a few things differently, partly because of what's on hand and partly because of preference. I use coconut oil instead of Olive oil, Chili sauce with garlic that you can find in the Asian section of major super markets, and fresh grated ginger---YUM!!! I only blend half of it to enjoy the texture of the carrots and potatoes. WE LOVE THIS SOUP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
REALLY delicious. Like the others, I added a lime, and substituted chili powder and red pepper flakes for the chili paste. I also pureed in batches in my blender. Came out nice and smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was very good. I enjoyed the background heat of the chili paste. I used chicken broth and I also blended the finished soup in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I love this soup. I make it all the time, but I use 3 potatoes in order to make it a bit thicker once blended and I prefer chicken broth. It's very simple, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I made this because I received way too many carrots in my produce delivery this week. I actually used the pale yellow carrots and the mildness of them plus the spice and cilantro made for a delicious soup. I added lots of siracha to make it nice and spicy. Hoping it will chase away the remnants of my head cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary p. furlong

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Verdun, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This soup is excellent! I pureed in a blender which gave it a smooth and creamy texture. I added more cilantro and chili paste - I'm not sure I used the right kind of paste? But it doesn't matter because it came out amazing. I spiced it up a bit more with some cayenne because we like our foods hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Wonderful soup! But I'm giving it 5 stars because we added extra chile paste. We like it spicy at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States