Carrot Chile and Cilantro Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
The only thing I will do differently when I make this again, is add the cilantro right before I puree. Otherwise, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Unfortunately, I`m not delighted with these way carrot soup. My family says it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
A very delicious recipe and simple once all the veggies are cut. I did virtually double the recipe, except for the onion and chili paste and used 3 cans of chicken broth in place of the vegetable broth. Wow.. just have to say that my version had a KICK with the chili garlic paste that I used from the Asian market (with the green cap). It was very hot and spicy. Of course you can easily adjust this to your taste and even modify with chili powder or red pepper flakes. Definitely a keeper, especially since it's so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHEE122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
When it comes to making homemade soups, my biggest problem is getting the darn thing smooth enough! Mine had the consistency of a salsa- slighty smooth, slighty chunky. Regardless, this is still a good soup. I was a bit spice crazy, and used (a lot) more chile paste than stated, probably about 3 tablespoons worth (good thing I can stand the heat). I also used a lot more cilantro, beef broth instead of vegetable (it is what I had) and had to omit the potatoes (didn't have any on hand). Definitely worth making again, and hopefully I'll learn the secret to getting a smooth soup. Thank you DONOGHUEJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I've never heard of carrot soup, but I was making a Mexican meal for Cinco de Mayo, and this sounded interesting. I didn't have any chile paste, so I used chile sauce and a little bit of chile powder (the results were a bit too spicy, so I'll just use the sauce next time). I thought this soup was great, and my only complaint is, that I think the vegetables needed to cook a bit longer to soften more. The flavors were awesome, and really light and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Great soup with a real mexican flare. I loved this soup as did my roommates however it did not freeze well. After being frozen it appeared as though it had somehow curdled but it did not affect the taste in any way so it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was fast and delicious. I added one whole roasted garlic bulb, and threw in a handful of tortilla chips before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jL
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
We make this regularly and it's great every time. I like to serve it with freshly made bread for a healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Served this soup with a large mexican meal and it was a hit. Good flavor and texture and it looks really pretty too. Will be making again - my company loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
excellent. simple and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States