Carrot Chile and Cilantro Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
WOW! I ate that soup all day long...it was fabulous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mailherr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Love this soup! And its so simple to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I thought this was amazing. I made a huge meal last weekend, with this being one of the courses. A lot of people didnt eat it, some said they were too full or it was a little too spicy, But I give it five stars because I thought it was perfect and I will make it again (atleast for myself).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
My husband loved this recipe. I added a little bit of milk and a ton of cilantro. Plus, a splash of lime like another reviewer. Very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
We didn't add the chile, but it was fast and easy. Thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Really much better than I thought. I could not locate the hand blender to save my life, so it was thicker and more of a puree. It was also better a few days later. Love spicy food, so I won't be as shy with the chili paste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I didn't have any cilantro so I added about a tsp of cumin plus a few dashes of season salt, black pepper, and 1 dash of nutmeg. I used chile flakes instead of paste as other reviewers commented on it being too hot. I added a few Tbl flour to the onion/oil mix (I also added a touch of bacon grease here) to make a rue to thicken the soup. Turned out great! Great way to add a veggie side dish to a mexican meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Very good! I used a lot more cilantro than stated, and also a tiny splash of lime juice. The chile paste I used was incredibly hot, so I sloshed in some half-and-half. Thanks, Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Rich and Simple French Onion Soup

Caramelized onions are infused in a rich broth, topped with bread and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States