Carrot Cheesecake with Crumb Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2000
I used strained babyfood carrots to cut the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
I've used this recipe many times. It's preety easy to make once you get the hang of it.But even more important to me is that it is very deliciousand the rave at the end of a meal with acup of coffe ,tea or capucinno(which by the way is a great complament to this dessert).It's not a cheese cake to make with children ,I use recipes for refrigerator cheese cakes with the kids.Try this recipe yourselves you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Although I hate carrots & can pick them out of cole slaw, I just love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This is a wonderful dessert! It's a rich color, and the flavor is delightful. A welcome change from the more common fruit-topped cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
I made this recipe for a meeting and was a little disappointed. Even using the water bath it cracked and a skin formed. I ultimately removed the unsightly skin and topped it with whipped cream and chopped pecans. My guests loved it and asked for the recipe, but I was not impressed with the flavor. It tasted more like a pumpkin cheesecake than carrot cake (and not a very good pumpkin cheesecake). I was really looking forward to a flavor more like an actual carrot cake. The crust was very good and the cheesecake was easy to make. I sent the leftovers home with one of my guests. I don't think that I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Very pretty, but kind of bland; I made the following changes; 1) after pureeing the carrots, add *double* all of the spices and juices (I use orange/lemon juice/zest interchangeably), as well as 3/4 cup of brown sugar, 2) beat the cream cheese until soft, adding about 1/4 cup of white sugar while beating, 3) add the carrot mixture in halves to the cream cheese, beating until smooth after each addition, scraping the bowl frequently, 4) after adding the eggs and pouring into the crust, place the springform into a hot water bath, reaching about halfway up the pan. Bake as directed. Comes out crack-free, creamy and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
This came out fantastic! I made this last Christmas and not one other dessert was touched on the dessert table. I have reputation for good cheesecake (for my own recipie) and this one didn't tarnish that reputation at all! Highly recommend to other bakers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
I changed this recipe to make mini cheesecakes instead. I don't have a springform pan. It turned out great. My husband, who doesn't like cheesecake, ate 3. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I LOVE CHEESECAKE AND THIS ONE IS NO EXEPTION.... A LITTLE MORE WORK, BUT WORTH IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North East, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I love to make cheesecake and am told often how great mine is, so when I said I was bringing a carrot cheesecake to Easter dinner, everyone was excited. Anytime I make any other cheesecake, there is not a bit left over. I ended up taking most of this one home because no one cared for it. The flavor was more like a gingered pumpkin pie than a corrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States