Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2000
This recipe tastes just like sweet potatoes. Very tasty!! However I found that it needs to bake alot longer than the directions says. Overall alot of prep in peeling, boiling, then baking but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This was soooo good! Myself and my husband are currently on WW and we were looking for a wonderful side dish to make last night and this was perfect. I substituted light marg for regular, skim milk, used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 1 as others had suggested and used egg whites instead of whole eggs and it was still delicious. Thank you for a wonderful tasty way to use carrots..even my "cooked carrot" hating husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
Fantastic! Wow who knew?!?! This is so good. It taste like a sweet potato casserole, no better! I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup versus 1 cup. I think it would have been too sweet with 1 cup. I did sprinkle a litte powdered sugar. on top after baking. I also did not add salt. Excellent way to get kids to eat carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
It was good and even though I upped the spices a little I think next time I will up them even more. Great way to get kids to eat carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
My family loved this!!The kids thought it was like having dessert for dinner:)I will make a double portion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This recipe reminds me of sweet potatoes. Very sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
I cut sugar to 3/4 cup and had to bake almost twice as long! But my toddler loved this. next I will try it as a pie filling. What a good way to use carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
I loved this! I used 2 cans of carrots instead of fresh and it was SO easy to make. I think the sugar could be cut down a bit, depending on your taste, and it definitely takes longer than 1/2 hr to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This recipe gives a nice change to everyday meals. I liked not-sweet version with some spices as well as the sweet one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
WOW! Incredible carrots! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States