Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
If you like pumpkin pie or baked yams, you'll love this recipe. I've never even thought of making carrots this way. The only thing I did different than the recipe is that I blended all the ingredients in the blender afer finding out that the carrots didn't have enough moisture alone to blend properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
I made this for Sunday dinner. My children were reluctant until they tasted it. There wasn't one spoonful left! I too reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and let it cook for about 45 minutes until it firmed up. Thanks for the recipe that will have my kids eating their veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Needed more spices - fairly boring as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Actually very tasty. Wouldn't recommend eating too much in one sitting, though -- very rich. Oddly, tastes more like pumpkin pie filling than a "casserole". Add a crust and you'd have a carrot-based thanksgiving treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
Awesome. My husband and I loved it. Make sure you have a sweet tooth. I think next time I will cut back on the spices and sugar. Great dish. Thanks. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
DELICIOUS!!! I can't get my kids to like veggies but they loved this. I did use 1/2 cup of sugar and baked twice as long. This is also going to be served as a dessert. Thanks for the great recipe, Paula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
It's OK, but not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This was soooo good! Myself and my husband are currently on WW and we were looking for a wonderful side dish to make last night and this was perfect. I substituted light marg for regular, skim milk, used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 1 as others had suggested and used egg whites instead of whole eggs and it was still delicious. Thank you for a wonderful tasty way to use carrots..even my "cooked carrot" hating husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
I loved this! I used 2 cans of carrots instead of fresh and it was SO easy to make. I think the sugar could be cut down a bit, depending on your taste, and it definitely takes longer than 1/2 hr to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
I cut sugar to 3/4 cup and had to bake almost twice as long! But my toddler loved this. next I will try it as a pie filling. What a good way to use carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States