Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
I needed to use up my home canned carrots. So quick, I did the whole thing in the food processor. I left out cinnamon, used 1/2 teaspoon of ginger instead. Also used 3/4 c. brownd sugar for the white, and 4 oz. light cream cheese for the butter and milk. Had to bake 1 hour. This is really a KEEPER! I love it. Thanks Paula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
This really does taste like pumpkin pie! My daughter loved it. She loves her carrots plain anyway, but this is great for a treat! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I have made this probably once a week since discovering it. I lessen the sugar to 1/4 c brown sugar and add some unsweetened applesauce. Sometimes I put in honey. I always add cinnamon. My kids love this and I enjoy it too. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
very simple recipe but too heavy on the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I made this recipe for 24 men and they all loved it...My husband wants me to make it again soon. I would cut back on the nutmeg a little but it was wonderful - tasted like pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This was okay, but it really just tastes like pumpkin pie filling without the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I wanted something different to take a a family reunion. I knew carrots would be different for my family. I would have never guessed the reviews. Even the non-veggie eating kids devoured it. You should have seen their faces when I told them it was carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This recipe is another family favorite! We have this with special dinners. It goes nicely with beef or pork roasts, chicken, or any other roasted meat. It is also very good when served with ethnic dishes (Indian food especially). I guarantee this will become a holiday favorite, even for those who think they hate carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
very good. If you like sweet potato casserole you'll like this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
As recommended, I reduced the sugar to 1/2 c and kicked the spices up to 1.5 t. Next time, I'd do 3/4 c for the sugar (and maybe use brown sugar for some of it), 2 t for the spices, omit an egg, and maybe add a dash or two of ground cloves. With work, I think this could be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States