Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This was soooo good! Myself and my husband are currently on WW and we were looking for a wonderful side dish to make last night and this was perfect. I substituted light marg for regular, skim milk, used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 1 as others had suggested and used egg whites instead of whole eggs and it was still delicious. Thank you for a wonderful tasty way to use carrots..even my "cooked carrot" hating husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
I loved this! I used 2 cans of carrots instead of fresh and it was SO easy to make. I think the sugar could be cut down a bit, depending on your taste, and it definitely takes longer than 1/2 hr to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
DELICIOUS!!! I can't get my kids to like veggies but they loved this. I did use 1/2 cup of sugar and baked twice as long. This is also going to be served as a dessert. Thanks for the great recipe, Paula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
I use this recipe as a dessert...my boyfriend loves the flavor and I love it because its a healthy, low calorie dessert. At the last dinner party I had I poured the mixture into a low fat graham cracker crust before baking and everyone raved about it...the graham crackers compliment the flavor wonderfully. The other great thing about this recipe is that it calls for things that you probably already have so you may not have to do any shopping to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
Fantastic! Wow who knew?!?! This is so good. It taste like a sweet potato casserole, no better! I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup versus 1 cup. I think it would have been too sweet with 1 cup. I did sprinkle a litte powdered sugar. on top after baking. I also did not add salt. Excellent way to get kids to eat carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I loved this one, it is as close to the one I get at a local buffet as you can find! All the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theopa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
My family loved this!!The kids thought it was like having dessert for dinner:)I will make a double portion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that used a lot of carrots. I don't like the taste of cooked carrots but thought that I would try it after reading the reviews. This recipe tastes great, makes a great side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was really good. Used 2 cans of canned baby carrots and just pureed all ingredients together in the blender. Used 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg, otherwise no changes. Did need longer to cook - probably 45-50 minutes. Served with pork chops and made for a nice autumn side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kseow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
This recipe is another family favorite! We have this with special dinners. It goes nicely with beef or pork roasts, chicken, or any other roasted meat. It is also very good when served with ethnic dishes (Indian food especially). I guarantee this will become a holiday favorite, even for those who think they hate carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States