Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Served this for our Thanksgiving and everyone thought it was a pumpkin casserole or sweet potato casserole. Even myself, if I hadn't made it, would never have thought this to be from carrots. I cut the sugar in half and it was fine. The full amount of sugar would make it too sweet I think. I liked it and it is a good, unique recipe especially if you have excess carrots you want to use up, but if for Thanksgiving and you are serving sweet potatoes or pumpkin pie it is too similar to warrant being on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustAGoodOlBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe was alright. Wayyyyy to much cinnamon and way too sweet. My dh loves the Carrot Souffle recipe from this site and I think we'll stick with that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was a big hit at Thanksgiving and book club dinner, and chuch potluck. I cut the sugar to 1/4 cup and it was plenty sweet. Also I did not puree. I used a hand held blender and it had small chunks. This is so easy to make but it takes a while for the carrots to get tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Wonderfully flavored and perfectly sweet. I prefer it as a dessert, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Plummer Eldridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was very good. I didnt change a thing.When I make ham , I will be making this as a side. My husband thought it was pumpkin:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q'scooking
Living In: Avonmore, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
At first I was hesitant to try this recipe, but the reviews made me curious. This was my first time making carrot casserole and it turned out great. I used 1/2 cup of sugar and it the dish still came out sweet. It taste just like yams or sweet potato pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
only reason this wasn't 5 stars is because the recipe calls for way too much cinnamon. other than that it was good. i would recommend nuts on top also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that used a lot of carrots. I don't like the taste of cooked carrots but thought that I would try it after reading the reviews. This recipe tastes great, makes a great side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was really good. Used 2 cans of canned baby carrots and just pureed all ingredients together in the blender. Used 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg, otherwise no changes. Did need longer to cook - probably 45-50 minutes. Served with pork chops and made for a nice autumn side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kseow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I loved this one, it is as close to the one I get at a local buffet as you can find! All the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theopa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States