Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I am planning on making this for our church anniversary potluck but I needed to try it first. So I had four people over for dinner and gave this a shot. I got A+ raves, only one person was not partial, but this person isn't crazy about carrots. It was so easy, pretty, coloful and very tasteful. Three people gave this five stars and my husband gave it three stars. I did use frozen carrot that was the baby thumbnail type. Reason being is the frozen baby carrots are sweeter. I found the packaged fresh carrot tasted more like chemical and not as fresh. Baby carrots are the way to go. I did not have croutons so I used grain bread and browned it in butter. That was the only change I made. Awesome recipe to the submitter and I WILL be making this for our church potluck for a different treat for others. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudine "Chancy" H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Cat Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Fantastic. You wouldn't think it was, by the ingredients but my family raved about this!!! I did substitute stuffing mix for the croutons but it was marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
We really liked this served with chicken! I discovered I did not have croutons, so I used Italian dried bread crumbs mixed with butter for the topping which worked out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I loved this. I was very new to cooking when I first made it and didn't know what processed cheese was, so I used cubed sharp chedder. It wasn't as creamy as I imagine processed would have been, but the dish was to die for. Not an ounce got left un-eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
My 13 year old was surfing the web at school and brought this recipe home and made if for dinner that night. That is proof enough for me to know it was a good recipe if you don't have to have any special ingredients. Well we all loved it. Anything with cheese and butter is good for us. This was easy for her to make and easier for us to eat. This would be good for holiday buffet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYG99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was delicious! I loved the fresh carrot taste with the cheese. I will definitely make this again. I would even consider using it at a topping to some pasta or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
A friend of mine gave me this recipe about 15 years ago. My sister hosts Easter dinner every year, and every year she asks that I bring it. I have made this with grated cheese and have made it with shredded cheese. Both work great. Even those who don't love carrots eat this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Nice recipe. We love carrots. The only changes I made were using italian bread crumbs instead of croutons and shredded cheese sprinkled over the top. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
It had an interesting flavour, but the croutons made it taste very processed. I would probably serve it again at a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Great veggie dish! Easy to prepare. Even veggie avoiders will enjoy this. Use a small onion or the strong flavor will over power the sweet of the carrots. I didn't have any seasoned croutons in house & wanted something quick to use so opened a box of stovetop corn bread stuffing mix and used that w/ out the seasoning package. Was wonderful! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States