Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by con
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Easy to make and such a moist cake...for the icing only added 1.5 confectioner sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
It was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very good cake! It was my first carrot cake and everyone loved it for our Thanksgiving diner. I just added the 2tps baking powder and reduced the oil to 1/4 cup after reading the most helpful critical review. Also omitted the walnuts. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigitte Couture

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Came out very well using our 10 inch tube pan and baking approx. 50 minutes. (After 40 minutes, it appeared done, but when I cut a slice, it was not; it looked baked but still smelled like batter. After heating the oven again, and then cooking 10 more minutes, it was perfect.) Moist and enjoyable cake. (Note: I didn't make the frosting. Used approx. 5 large grated carrots.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
The cake is great but the frosting has way to much sugar. I only used 2 cups of sugar in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I disagree with the other reviews do not use baking powder use ingredients as it says just separate wet and dry ingredients before mixing all together I also hand mixed with a spoon it turned ot to be very moist and fluffy not dense at all my family keeps begging for more thanx for the awesome recipe I will be using it often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I agree with TRindell's review. This carrot cake was great with her suggestions. Everyone really enjoyed it-- and it tasted even better the second and third day. I made mine in a 9x13 dish and used a half recipe of the Cream Cheese Frosting II to coat it. Very nice. Finely grating a pound of carrots can be taxing work, but other than that this recipe was very easy. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jendeppner
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
It was a good recipe. I added pineapple which was super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Added raisins, cut the oil to 1 cup and subbed 1/2 cup applesauce for the rest of the oil to reduce fat and since I had 4 cups of shredded carrots, went with it. Turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States