Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
The cake is great but the frosting has way to much sugar. I only used 2 cups of sugar in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I disagree with the other reviews do not use baking powder use ingredients as it says just separate wet and dry ingredients before mixing all together I also hand mixed with a spoon it turned ot to be very moist and fluffy not dense at all my family keeps begging for more thanx for the awesome recipe I will be using it often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I agree with TRindell's review. This carrot cake was great with her suggestions. Everyone really enjoyed it-- and it tasted even better the second and third day. I made mine in a 9x13 dish and used a half recipe of the Cream Cheese Frosting II to coat it. Very nice. Finely grating a pound of carrots can be taxing work, but other than that this recipe was very easy. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jendeppner
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
It was a good recipe. I added pineapple which was super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Added raisins, cut the oil to 1 cup and subbed 1/2 cup applesauce for the rest of the oil to reduce fat and since I had 4 cups of shredded carrots, went with it. Turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delicious. I followed the reviews & added baking powder (2 tsp.). Made it for my daughter's birthday & it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Excellent, moist delicious cake. I added extra walnuts on top of the cake. Next time, I am going to cut the oil in half and use unsweetened applesauce to make it a bit healthiear. I made mine in a 13x9 pan and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Unfortunately, I chose this recipe without reading the reviews because I was in a hurry! Too much oil, I should have reduced it. It cooked 10 min past the recommended time and still wasn't completely done. Not too pleased with the frosting either. Had to add more sugar to have any consistency and still not firm enough, Next time I'll try one of the other recipes! Brenda 08/11/2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
WOW! I just made this cake and can't stop eating it! I did make a couple of alterations, as per other reviewers, but I'm sure it would still be a 5 star even if I'd followed the recipe as written. This is what I did... substituted 1/2 the oil for applesauce, added 2 tsp baking powder, added couple rasps of nutmeg, added mashed ripe banana, added chocolate chips and raisins as I didn't have walnuts, no icing as I was just too lazy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amjoy373

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I used it to make muffins. I substituted the sugar with Splenda blend for health reasons. I baked at the same temperature for 25 minutes and they came out perfect. I used a pampered chef muffin pan and got my 24 servings from this recipe. I enjoyed without the frosting. I read the reviews before baking and decided to give it a shot. Soooo not disappointed. Thank you for the recipe.. Kashmir
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States