Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I made this cake for my co-workers (without nuts) and everyone was raving about it saying how moist and delicious it was. Everyone wanted the recipe! I used lite cream cheese and the frosting came out just as good. I definately reccomend this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Wow, very yummy cake. I never usually make carrot cake....but this one was great. I actually held the nuts(not a great fan), and for the icing, I did not add the cream, I added a bit of milk, and only added maybe a cup of sugar instead of 2 1/2. It was still very very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
WOW! This was such a tasty cake and had such great flavor!!! It was my first from-scratch cake I've ever made and it was a total hit!! Very EASY to make and delicious!! Moist and YUMMY!! Thanks so much Autumn for posting this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Very moist and flavorful. Perhaps the best carrot cake I've ever made! Everyone loved it. The only change I made was to add an additional teaspoon of cinnamon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
okay, so at first I was a little scared to use this recipe, but "Girl, this was so easy," Everyone loved it ! ! now I'm officially signed up every Thanksgiving to make this cake. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
First carrot cake I ever made -- it was great! I will definitely be making this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEWBIEDOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
Delicious! I made the cake JUST as the recipe called for, no substitutions or alterations and it was perfect! Very moist! I didn't care for the frosting too much, so I made a different cream cheese frosting - but I will make again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
PERFECT! Thanks Autumn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
This carrot cake is by far the best I have ever made! It is so moist and flavorful! Most of the recipes on here I find I have to tweak slightly to perfect them, but not with this one - it is delightful as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This was the most awesome carrot cake ever - I took it to a party and it was consumed in no time. My warning to you all is to be careful NOT to use low-fat cream when making the cream cheese frosting - low-fat cream DOESNT WHIP and so will give you a runny mess... read the cream package carefully ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States